We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
253
251
85
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
251
85
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzacable carmount etnasouvenir shopsfantastic experienceguided tourstay there againcomfortable roombasepinerefugegrottacablecardiscountcollectioncarsjeep
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the place, comfortable room, very good breakfast , bar and restaurant offer excellent food and products. Staff was kind and helpful. A little bit pricey for Sicilian standards but food is delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to see Mt. Etna so we decided to stay overnight. We thought that we would go early the following day but the forecast wasn’t good so we went up after we checked it

It was very busy during the day - they also have a restaurant (see separate review). We had to park on the road because the lots were full. But it was wonderful at night - quiet and dark. We went for a walk on the road and there were no cars. We went on a morning walk but didn’t get organized early enough so by 10 am tour buses had arrived

We liked our room. It was simple, had traces of pine smell and it was clean. It faced the mountain but immediately outside the window were all kinds of equipment as well as vehicles. It didn’t bother us that much because we knew that they needed these to run their business

The bed was comfortable enough but the shower might be a problem for some because it’s small (and we are not big)

The guys at the desk were friendly and we generally liked the atmosphere of this hotel. We would stay there again if we come back to do some hikes in the area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank My_Aunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this place honestly. We only stayed for 1 night again , we wanted to take the cable car to 2500 feet then a jeep ride up to 3000 feet .we mentioned this to the guy at reception and were given a 30% discount on our mountin trip . Bar and restaurant all in house . The rooms are basic but comfortable with a fridge in room and the bathroom is large enough to be wheelchair accessible. Only good memory's will be taken home from this trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eoghan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The food was very good
The restaurant was very busy at 8 pm on a Tuesday
I got a hot chocolate that was not very good No charge for the hot chocolate and they gave me a free coffee
Good atmosphere very friendly staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iceman202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The most rushed service experience I had in Italy. Really bad food, arrogant waiters and worst of all; tourist trap. If you crave the American fast food experience, go to this place. I do not think they even understand the Italian heritage​ of the four course meal. REALLY BAD.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rayrayfunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews