We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpectedly perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
LOUNGE IN THE SUN OUTSIDE DOVECOTE BARN DOVECOTE BARN HAS PARKING FOR 2 + CARS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
LOUNGE IN THE SUN OUTSIDE DOVECOTE BARN
DOVECOTE BARN HAS PARKING FOR 2 + CARS
SURROUNDED BY FLOWERS & HERBS
AL FRESCO DINING
ENTRANCE TO DOVECOTE BARN
SITTING ROOM WITH LEATHER CHAIRS/SOFA & 32' FLATSCREEN TV
SITTING ROOM OVERLOOKS MOAT FARM & MOAT
KITCHEN WITH FAN OVEN & CERAMIC HOB, DISHWASHER, WASHER/DRYER MICROWAVE
KITCHEN SHOWING FAMILY SIZE FRIDGE/FREEZER
DINING AREA SEATS 4/6
BEDROOM 1 WITH 5FT KINGSIZE BED AND FLATSCREEN TV WITH DVD
BEDROOM 2 WITH 3FT SINGLE & ZIP LINKS FOR 5FT DOUBLE OR 2 x SMALL SINGLES
NEWLY INSTALLED BATH WITH STAND IN THERMOSTATIC SHOWER
BATHROOM LOO & BASIN
MOAT FARM A HISTORIC LISTED GRADE 2 * HOUSE
TRANQUIL SETTING - YOU CAN EXPLORE THE 13 ACRES OF GROUNDS
MOAT FARM AERIAL VIEW
DOVECOTE BARN OVERLOOKS THE MOAT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dormston, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KevinVick...
1 review
“Unexpectedly perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We expected Dovecote to be nice but we weren't expecting it to be as good as it is. A proper home from home, lots of nice little touches & set in lovely grounds. A back garden which our dog loved to walk around & close to so many places of interest.
To top it off helpful, friendly & charming hosts.
Book it, you will not be disappointed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Restful Reunion”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are four 'old' school friends who catch up once a year for a reunion. We were looking for a central location to Stratford-On-Avon, Worchester & the Cotswolds which we could use as a base to visit some of the numerous places of interest. Dovecote Barn was the perfect solution with the grounds and moated farmhouse providing a restful backdrop for our long weekend stay. The cottage was equipped to a high standard and the owners were most accommodating, having gone to the trouble of providing a new BBQ as we had specifically mentioned that we were likely to use it. If you are looking for a traditional English place to use as a base for a short break or holiday we would recommend that you consider Dovecote Barn as a place to stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outlook from living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne382
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in a delightful setting”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as a family - my husband and I and our two teenage daughters - for a short break to attend a wedding in Worcester (just a short drive away). Financially, it was no more expensive than booking two rooms at the wedding hotel for a couple of nights, but WOW such a lovely place and so much more comfortable to stay here! Plus, we were able to bring our much loved dog. A beautifully appointed house set in lovely grounds, with acres of meadow in which to walk our dog. Jude and Peter have thought of everything to make Dovecote Barn a truly special place to stay. The local pub they suggested for our first night's stay was a lovely walk away, dog friendly and served excellent food. Perfect hosts, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighsu
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“exquisite and most memorable wedding anniversary stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived to say hello earlier than expected but the welcome we received was more than warm & friendly. our first visit & it was our anniversary firstly the grounds both picturesque & beautifully kept are simply amazing & totally private. now for the barn itself, more comfortable than our own treasured home, well equipped we could have wanted for nothing, we could have turned up empty handed and lived comfortably. we felt totally safe and our dog was more than happy roaming within the grounds without his lead. met Jude as we checked in & she made us feel welcome & totally at home, later that evening peter introduced himself as he was out when we arrived & they both joined us for a glass of wine, recommending great places to eat & visit along with making sure we had all we needed & we're comfortable. overall a fantastic visit & we are making arrangements for our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secluded peace & quiet yet near to everything you may wish to visit
Liked least: that we did not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer_Kami...
1 review
“Best Holiday home ever”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was really pleased with the barn, very clean, well equipped and excellent location. The kids enjoyed feeding the ducks and playing in field. It was a wonderful holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing