We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Blackpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was OK for an overnight stay but we wouldn't really want to stay for longer. It was merely a stopover so we were at the airport the next day in time for our flight home.

It was typical of a large hotel really. Long corridors, lots of rooms, basic but clean rooms

Breakfast was included in the rate and whilst there was lots of choice it was not really up to much. Everything seemed to be of cheap quality and as per all the other reviews the orange juice and coffe from the machines was yuck.

If we needed to stay in La Linea again to connect with a flight then we would probably stay here but it would be a needs must rather than an ideal choice

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spam_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    385
    332
    124
    87
See reviews for
214
508
63
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here on my own whilst travelling on business to Gibraltar. I thought I would try staying over the border as more options of restaurants, etc. However, I did not feel safe walking around on my own and the only option of dinner was a 10 euro buffet between 8 and 10. Hotel was basic but satisfactory, Glad I tried but will stick with hotels in Gib.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and paid on booking.com 138 euros. This rate included breakfast and a standard room. The hotel has a number of extras if you want a better room. An extra 10 euros per night gets you a room higher up with great views of Gibraltar, 15 euros extra gets you a junior suite. The hotel appears to have been newly renovated and used to be an Iberostar hotel. The reception area on the ground floor is welcoming and the eating areas and bar are also nice too. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the boarding crossing with Gibraltar and is easy to find being on the main promenade near the marina. The walk from Gibraltar was fine albeit you pass through some dodgy looking areas and groups of local youths seem to congregate on the route although we didn't experience any issues. The room was fine, albeit as we hadn't paid extra we were placed on the 3rd floor which had a partial seaview and a view of the outdoor pool area (that looked like it hadn't been used for a while). The room was spacious although the beds were very hard and the air conditioning was very powerful. Tea and coffee facilities and a safe were provided however we used neither as there was a cost to do so. Breakfast was outstanding, lots of fresh food mostly Spanish but also some regular food (fried and scrambled eggs etc.) that you would find in a UK hotel. It was buffet style and waiters and waitresses scurried around ensuring all food and drink was replenished and used cutlery etc. were taken promptly. We also took advantage of the 10 euros evening meal in the bar/restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity. Cleaning staff were thorough and desk staff friendly. We arrived early at 11am however were allowed to check-in as the hotel had not been busy and our room was already serviced. All in all excellent for the price.

Room Tip: pay the extra and enjoy a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Staff very helpful.Great place to stay with family or friends.Close to beaches . Good value for money. Yes would stay here again

Room Tip: Check the set menu for dinner in the hotel restaurant good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at the Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar at the end of January 2012 for 2 nights.
Excellent position for access to Gibraltar, nearest Spanish hotel to Gibraltar and a short five minute walk to the border (don’t forget your passport to enter)
Stayed on 6th floor in a standard room - excellent views of “The Rock “and marina.
Evening meal - Stayed in for a evening meal – cost 10 euros each for a three course meal (special offer) which was excellent value and tasty.
Breakfast – we had two breakfasts at the hotel as part of the package – a lot of the “hot” food was cold , the microwave next to the food bar is not an acceptable way to reheat food – it is not hard to keep the food hot . This aspect was the most disappointing part of the stay and should be looked at asap – it appears to be a reoccurring theme through the reviews. . The other comments about the watery orange juice and poor quality coffee are also valid
Room – well laid out and good condition, tubed television not flat screen, had to pay extra for use of room safe and it appears that the hot beverage tray was at an additional cost – didn’t use it . There is a fridge with a minibar list but the fridge was empty. Wireless internet access was by pre payment for an hour or for a 24 hours periods - no free areas within the hotel .
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar and would stay at the hotel again

Room Tip: high floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.1 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.6 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.2 km away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
3.0 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.4 km away
Hostal La Campana
Hostal La Campana
#3 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Property: Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 8,673
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing