We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
722
576
390
222
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
722
576
390
222
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub taster menu log cabin main building outdoor jacuzzi groupon deal relaxing break overlooking the lake lakeside restaurant leisure facilities night break crerar hotels leeds bradford airport bed and breakfast short break black pudding wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night but found the hotel comfortable and clean, although looking a little ‘dated’. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Terrific menu and some talent in the kitchen. Our only comment, and it’s an observation not a complaint, was our dessert. Five courses of incredible food, beautifully presented, and then a mediocre dessert.

Will definitely be back to enjoy the spa faculties

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerryhill057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jerry, thank you so much for taking the time to put your lovely review onto the tripadvisor website, it goes without saying when you are ready to return please email me directly kind regards for now Mark and the Chevin team gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Staff helpful and friendly, rooms needs a lot of TLC as outdated and tired looking
Service for the 6 course tasting menu was hit and miss, quite slow and sometimes waited for 20 mins to get plates taken between courses
Food however fro dinner was really nice
However breakfast was not as good, Spouse got a luke warm poached egg, no mushrooms and a sausage the tasted like a really cheap one

The Spa also needs lots and lots ofTLC, mens changing rooms smelled of rotten drains
Outdoor hot tub has mould on the water line and not recent

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ian, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect.
kind regards for now Mark and the team, gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I came here on 31st of March for my sisters hen do it was such a wonderful day with helpful and friendly staff who provided us with hotel rooms to change in for spa and pool as there were 10 of us my massage was amazing it was my first ever one and the lady who did my massage was so helpful and professional she helped my back so much, the only down side was children were making a lot of noise in the pool as we were trying to relax don't get me wrong I have nothing against children but I was looking forward to a peaceful relaxing spa day other than that I would definitely come back again and would recommend to other people also the afternoon tea was delicious I loved every minute

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank DayTrip764211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

thank you for such a lovely review and thank you for telling the whole world how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Chevin, On behalf of the rest of the team here, if you are ever looking at coming back please email me directly kind regards for now Mark and the team gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I agree with most of the reviews already on here , nice surroundings , foods OK , rooms are a bit tired and could do with an upgrade . What they don't tell you is the hotel is at the end of the runway for Leeds / Bradford airport and there is no double glazing or sound proofing of any description , so abandon any thoughts of having a relaxing lay in after an overnight stay .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Millerontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect. I would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding the surroundings. I'm not sure what to say about runway our homepage of the website states 'the hotel and lodges located a short taxi ride from Leeds/Bradford International Airport'
kind regards for now Mark and the team, gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

we stayed there on our way out to Portugal in January and on our return in March. The rooms are a bit tired and outdated and at the least need some decorating but rewiring and new bathrooms would not go amiss.
We booked for the taster menu on 25th March and were quite disappointed. It wasn't a taster menu really, it was a meal with several courses. The main course was for too large for a taster menu. The creme brulee was very disappointing in fact I didn't eat it as it was more like scrambled egg with caramelised sugar on top. the champagne was served unchilled and this was particularly disappointing for my wife who was so looking forward to it. Overall dinner was not good value at all. The barman called last orders at 10:50 precisely - early for a hotel we thought. We had flown in to Leeds Bradford that day and so we were expecting a late relaxing night and leisurely breakfast but breakfast service stops at 9:30 during the week and we felt this was too early after a late night and travelling. The breakfast of Finnon haddock and poached eggs was, however, superb although at £17.95 each it needs to be something special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Roddy H, first of all my team and I are sorry your stay wasn't perfect, second of all please may i ask did you discuss your stay with us before you left the resort? please could you email me your contact details and when would be a good time to call you. Kind regards Mark gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews