We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive”

Soul Cafe(Hui LongGe)
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Very good pizza, but it is small. Expensive prices for China, and we wait more than 30 minutes for the food.
It could be a good option if you need western food, but I am sure that there are better options in Fenghuang.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ismaelmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Nice food on a nice location, but little overpriced. Good western breakfast available. Somethings it is just funny to find some western food in China.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Had the pizzas, which were ok. The service was unenthusiastic, they didn't speak any English. Still an OK place to visit if you want a little break from China, likelyhood of running into other foreigners is pretty high.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lillaapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We went there for the breakfast in the morning, eggs, bacon and toast and the price was cheap. Taking into account that we were in a remote town in the middle of China the food was quite nice. The environment is good and the staff is pleasant. In the evening we came back there because it was the only place without the loud live music! We took the pizza and fries and food was ok, much better that what I would expect. They have imported beers and wine. Recommended if you want to have a relaxing dinner/breakfast with the nice view of the river.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pilarblascomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I take rest here during a very hot day in Fenghuang. The coffee here is good and not so expensive. The staff manner is nice also.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank o0lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soul Cafe(Hui LongGe) also viewed

Fenghuang County, Hunan
Fenghuang County, Hunan
 
Fenghuang County, Hunan
Fenghuang County, Hunan
 
Fenghuang County, Hunan
Fenghuang County, Hunan
 

Been to Soul Cafe(Hui LongGe)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing