We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,551)
Filter reviews
3,551 results
Traveller rating
2,452
707
235
72
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,452
707
235
72
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petit pariz french restaurant swim up room montego bay butler suite ziva pool all inclusive resort new building di roza jerk shack airport lounge union jackz barefoot jerkz brazilian steakhouse choicez buffet kelly ann pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,815 - 1,820 of 3,551 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Ya Mon! Irie! The Hyatt Zilara was our first all inclusive resort experience. From the moment we landed at the Montego Bay airport, our wonderful experience began! We were spoiled and pampered all the way. Every step of the way, the staff, the room, the food at the restaurants ( thank you Shelldon at Brazilian), the beach (thank you Gloria and Sonia), the pool ( thank you to the swim up bar crew), and nightly entertainment. There are folks that look to find issues. There was nothing that ruined our experience. My goal was to have a quiet, restful vacation nestled in a sunny, warm location and eat good food and drink! Fabulous stay and we would return. You have set the bar of excellence! Bravo to all of you!!

Room Tip: Aim for third to fifth floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KaWaltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear KaWaltham ,

Thank you ! We had an excellent time hosting you and we are beyond excited to hear that you too had an excellent stay . Our associates on property are extremely talented and absolutely enjoy what they do on a daily basis to ensure that your stay is nothing short of perfect.

I will be certain to share your feedback with everyone . We look forward to seeing you again for another fantastic time !

"With service from the heart"
Diego Concha | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We had a one bedroom butler suite with a connecting room! We had an awesome 8 day stay here, but it wouldn't have been as amazing without our butlers Joshayne & Tarrick! Thanks for making or stay so incredible, and for organizing all of our restaurant, and making Susan's 50th birthday awesome!!

Room Tip: Butler suite was the best, as it was good for organizing dinner places!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clarksathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear clarksathome ,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments . I will be delighted to share with the butlers who had a great time hosting you for such an amazing celebration!

We enjoyed having you here and look forward to another spectacular visit soon .

"With service from the heart"
Diego Concha | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Hyatt ziva zilara rose hall...
True service from the heart....each and every person you encounter gives you a smile and their hand over their heart...thank you to Tafari, Antonell, Omar, kelly ann, rodney, karey, Renee, marsha, Karen, Ellerton, Erroll, vashell,Diego, Howard, Kevin Froemming!! You are all amazing, thank you for creating a perfect vacation spot, destination wedding dream come true for any bride!!!!..one love....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank happiestinDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear happiestinDisney ,

Thank you for allowing us the great opportunity to host you a few days ago . It was amazing having you here and we are beyond excited to know you had a lovely time. I will be more than happy to share your kind words with everyone .

Thank you for all you do and we look forward to host you and your clients in the near future for a grand experience .

"With service from the heart"
Diego Concha | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Hotel very nice rooms were spaces clean with beautiful views of the ocean and Pool The restaurants were very nice had breakfast on the beach every morning for the meals were very flavorful overall the resort was very nice would recommend to family and Friends

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dereckh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear dereckh2017 ,

It was lovely having you and I am excited to know that you found our hotel rooms to be very nice as well as the views to be beautiful . We are happy you had a great trip and enjoyed the morning meals as well by the beach .

We appreciate the recommendations and look forward to hosting you soon again .

"With service from the heart"
Diego Concha |General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Currently sitting on the beach . Only on day 3 of our 5 day adventure and already having 'when we come back' conversations. The setting, service and staff have been wonderful! And we've made some friends we hope to stay in touch with!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sometimessara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Sometimessara ,

It was great having you here with us at our resort . We enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again very soon for another spectacular stay .

Thank you for the lovely feedback !

"With service from the heart"
Diego Concha | General MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews