We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience - Great All Inclusive Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
CLEVELAND, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - Great All Inclusive Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We traveled June 22 - 29 2012 with our 7 year old son - We had been to may all inclusive in the past, primarily in Mexico and tried Jamaica this time - it as a hit. We knew the Iberostar Brand as they have a significant footprint in both Mayan Riviera and Punta Cana and it seemed that Rose Hall Suites had what we wanted. If our child was not with us we would have stayed at the Grand, but this was a family vacation and the Rose Hall Suites felt upscale, intimate and clean, while still having an all ages feel.

We paid for an ocean view room and our room could not be better - 2nd floor, middle of the resort overlooking the sports pool. We made our dinner reservations as soon as we got there, and even though the process is a bit clumsy depending on what day it is, we ate at the ala cartes all 7 days. I have no issues with breakfast & lunch buffets, but want to sit down and order off a menu for dinner. Steakhouse was good, but being outdoors it was hot - filet was good for an all inclusive - We did the seafood restaurant and thought it was also very good for an all inclusive. Yes, people complained that lobster was out of season, but they respectfully substituted scallops or shrimp on the dish.

Although it did not seem anyone liked the Gourmet/French, we loved it because all 3 of us love lamb and you got a half rack with a wonderful sauce on it these were the bigger "lollipop" type chops that with a good scallop appetizer, bread and dessert, and 2 martinis, I was full enough without being stuffed. We ate there 4 times in the 7 days and eating early at 6:30, we had no reservation issues.

The swim up bar was fun without being barbaric and overly rowdy as there is also a lifeguard on duty a good part of the day and the employees there do not put up with the classlessness that they do in Mexico.

It may not seem like a huge deal, but having an indoor air-conditioned theater for shows is a BIG deal ....we are resort people, so when we go to a resort, we stay there and do all the activities all day so we attend the shows. It was a great addition to sit and watch the show with a cocktail and not sweat to death. There were constantly weddings and large dining groups there which did appear overwhelming at times, but we managed around them -

the newer kids waterpark/pirate ship was a great addition, but it was not advertised or promoted AT ALL. there were a lot of kids at the resort and some parents did not know it even existed - the resort did not take the time to update the resort map so it just says that area is the kids club...not a great brand new pirate ship and water park. I would have expected signage in the main lobby promoting this.

Like many have said, the Star Friends made the resort with their friendliness, personality, attention to detail and talents. they did it without turning it into a drunken mess with guests -

Also, I do have to mention 2 other things

1. this complex has one of the better All-inclusive resort discothèques i have seen and i have been to a lot of them - it is not a big disco, but it is clean, modern, great bartenders and choice of alcohol and great music - AND...Guess who is there dancing the night away with the guests...you guessed it...the Star Friends crew.

When do they sleep??

2. the beach is just so - so - it is a manmade beach with a thin layer of sand and sharp shale mixed with the sand..I thought I was at Disney's private island at Castaway Cay it was so uncomfortable to walk..water is clear at times, but not the best.


Great Job Iberostar...you put together an intimate, classy all inclusive that has all the amenities for both adults and kids and you run it well.

Room Tip: Pay for the room that you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeopoldButtersStotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, please accept our sincere appreciation for not only choosing to be guests of our lovely resort but also for the time you have taken to share with other travelers your opinion of your holiday with us.

We feel honored to have provided you and your family with a special holiday. We also find it very rewarding and are extremely proud that you have expresses to us such satisfaction with our resort and specifically with our rooms, food, bars, entertainment, Water Park and staff, especially the Star Friends.

Your observations about the children’s water park and our beach have also been duly noted and will surely be considered by management as they are always looking into ways of improving our already superb property. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,645
    1,024
    266
    80
    54
See reviews for
2,064
1,103
51
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,018)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The time we spent at was wonderful. The food was really good the entertainment was so much fun, i also like the fact that you could go to the other resorts if you stay at a certain one i had a great time i we were satisfied with the environment and the kindness of the staff

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to be guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We are also thankful for your generous review of our property. It gives us a great deal satisfaction knowing that you were pleased with our food, entertainment and staff. We sincerely hope will once again have the honor of being your hosts in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel was good value for our 25th Medical School reunion since we got a group rate. I rated them very high with most everything but the food was only average even at the gourmet restaurant. The Japanese restaurant was below average for a hibachi restaurant and the sushi was only a tiny cooked sushi appetizer that had to be shared. I must say the breakfast choices for fruit and fresh fruit juices were awesome.
Since the beach was rocky and sand coarse for Jamaica, they did not get an excellent rating for location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twindragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for not only choosing Iberostar, but also for dedicating the time to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your holiday with us.

We are certainly proud to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would however like to express our genuine regret if our food did not meet your expectations but will be sure to pass along your observations to our executive chef for his consideration. We look forward to serving you again at Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and I visited this resort on our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier. The staff are very friendly and the drinks are strong (refreshing as well). The food was better than expected after reading some of the previous reviews, but I'd steer clear of the Gourmet Restaurant and stick to the Steakhouse and Japanese restaurants. My wife enjoyed the message and said she would recommend it as well ($110 US). We cant wait to return! The only things we thought could improve were the room service options and the in room refreshments which are stock every other day (but refilled daily upon request). Make sure to visit Melissa and Chris on the main level bar. Respect Mon

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank red4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for not only choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to host such a memorable occasion such as your honeymoon, but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to share such a pleasant review of our resort.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you have had a memorable experience and you enjoyed our food, drinks, spa and last but definitely not least, our staff. It is also tremendously rewarding that you would consider returning to our property and therefore we look forward to serving you again in the near future, possibly for your wedding anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I'm not much for writing reviews but this place deserved a good one. I went to Jamaica with more than a bit of uneasiness but an open mind and was pleasently surprised. I freely admit, Hawaii has spoiled me rotten but this place was very clean, (the stairwells were tiled & clean enough to eat in!) the food was good, and the entire staff was genuinely friendly and seemed eager to please. In fact, I didn't run across a single person from check in to check out who didn't have a hello and a smile. We spoke to other guests during our stay and not one had anything negative to say either. The only "downer" I can think of was that there was a bit of a musty smell in our room but the morning after our arrival, while on our way to breakfast the hallways were scented nicely with a sandalwood fragrance which worked its way into the rooms....problem solved. This is only the 2nd all inclusive that we've done and I'm sure there are others as good or better but I'd have no qualms giving this one good marks. Would I go back??? Yes!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management team and all the staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, thank for you for choosing to be valued guests of our lovely resort. We would also like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to write a review for Tripadvisor about your experience with us.
We are truthfully delighted to have contributed to making your holiday special and feel proud to know that you have felt like a star at Iberostar. We also appreciated your kind compliments about our cleanliness, food and most importantly our staff and it certainly motivates us to continue improving.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.7 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.0 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,782 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,374 - ₹ 48,697
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing