We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrible - Don't ever think of going there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel New Bharat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Bharat
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible - Don't ever think of going there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I palnned for a long awaited trip to Nainital with my family and booked the hotel room a month in advance as i wanted a hassle free trip. My booking was confirmed by the hotel front office manager verbally and he promised me a good room with a decent discount. However, when i travel dates were nearing and i asked a written confirmation on room number etc, the manager started avoiding taking my calls. Whebnevr i called on landline, he used to give false promises and useless excuses of not being able to confirm the booking on mail. 2 calls to the hortel owner also did not proved useful. Finally , i had to get a booking at another hotel in nainital. As i wasted a month in beleiving that the room is booked and most of the nainital hotels were overbooked , i had to shell out Rs 3000 more for similar booking. FALSE PROMISES, ZERO CUSTOMER ORIENTATION, NO CALL BACK, NO REGRETS. PLEASE NEVER OPT FOR THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: don't use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vptheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    57
    21
    18
    30
See reviews for
98
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good and peace place to stay.The location of the hotel is high ,so that we can view the whole lake and nainital city with high satisfaction.On the day we checked-in,the hotel staff arranged the local tours in time and for next two days also..The pick and drop facility provided by the hotel is good and was in time. The food in the hotel is tasty and affordable.
mr Hitesh is very prompt in arranging the facilities for us in time( water problem in the bath room and also the geyser problem in the room.The lake view room is excellent.

Room Tip: see that the warm water is available in the toilets.the lake view room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vrsjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat. As far the water and geyser problem your inconvenience is deeply regretted.We have already worked on it and got it in place.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

my experience in new bharat was awesome..i was not so happy with ma hubby when he booked this hotel but we had very less choice as we made our plan in last minute and we were looking for hotel within the walking distance to mall road and lake...although i would appreciate food at this place but view from the balcony was awesome moreover staff was quite good and hotel gives you service to pick and drop...even due to weather change i got sick there and hotel owner help us at midnight 12 o'clock ...i have already fallen in love with nanital and nani's people ...hotel is neat and clean and me and my husband had a pleasant stay at hotel new bharat.!

Room Tip: room on 2nd floor specially room number 308...premium room..for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

nainital and hotel new bharat is one of the beautiful stay .the weather is so fabulous dat even staying for a weekover there u feel like spending your whole holidays over their.though travrlling to nainital was bit hecticbut after cheeking in the hotel i was fully satisfied.the location of the hotel nd views are brillant.I also walked in mall road...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raj_meenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

What to say about this hotel & services. You feel like that you are at your home. Excellent service, budget rooms, good location, reachable to neareast points. Service team there is simply very good and hotels is neat n clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmarSigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 km away
Lake Side Inn
Lake Side Inn
#28 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#9 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.1 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#6 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#31 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 km away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#22 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hill View Nainital
Hotel Hill View Nainital
#38 of 46 in Nainital
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Bharat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Bharat

Property: Hotel New Bharat
Address: Zoo Road, | Tallital, Nainital 263002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,641 - ₹ 1,20,375
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Bharat 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a popular and best selling budget hotel located city center. Our facilities are equivalent to any hotel in Nainital but at a budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel New Bharat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing