We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I Love that hotel "Really cool place"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Himalaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Himalaya
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I Love that hotel "Really cool place"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"
I Love that hotel "Really cool place"

Room Tip: Anyhow all is welll
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    163
    76
    30
    21
See reviews for
194
109
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Stay at Hotel Himalaya was very enjoyable . we stayed from June 20th to June 22nd . The rooms are very big and clean . The service is good and food is also excellent . The major attraction was Golf and kids enjoyed it thoroughly ...In fact the kids got up early morning to have Golf session first . The view of lake from the rooms is very good ... we would like to come again and also would love to reccommed it to our friends

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimCorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Hotel location is good, food was good and simple not extra ordinary service point of view when we reached at hotel staff had little confusion regarding our package deal at that time hotel staff was bit rude also and did arguments we thought that we have chosen wrong hotel but Mr Rajesh at front office supported us, and solve our problem room service was main thing which made our hotel stay memorable that because of guy name kundan who had given very good service and make us feel special set good e.g of hospitality. I think other staff should learn from him the meaning of real hospitality. Staff behavior is the main thing which create impression on guest mind's. one can chose this hotel for their stay at nanital.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sachin01khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Nainital, as the name suggests, is famous for it's lake & the Mall. And if you happen to stay in Hotel Himalaya you can get the best of both.Located near the bus stand this hotel is a 2 minute walk from the mall. And if you are lucky enough to get one of the Lake View rooms,your trip to Nainital would be really worth it considering the steep room rates during the season.This is one of the few hotels in Nainital which gives you an almost complete view of the entire lake.The hotel in itself is average but the service & food is quite good.

Room Tip: One of the Lake facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subroyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I was pretty impressed by the hotel. We stayed in the lake view rooms and were totally mesmerized by the night view from the room. Will recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a hotel on the mall, great view and very importantly parking. Parking can be a major issue in nainital and thank god they had ample space for it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cstechmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
2.4 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 km away
Lake Side Inn
Lake Side Inn
#27 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.2 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#17 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#26 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.5 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalaya

Property: Hotel Himalaya
Address: Near Bus Stand | Tallital, Nainital 236002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,775 - ₹ 3,004
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Himalaya 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Himalaya Hotel is a landmark hotel in Nainital, running since 1918 it has been constantly refurbished. Himalaya now has two wings, the heritage wing which has very spacious Heritage Rooms and the new wing and cottages which has Dlx Lake Facing Rooms. Our view is unparalleled in Nainital and with services to match it is a good hotel at a good price. We also have Himalaya Mini Golf in the hotel premises, it is one of the complimentary services we provide to our guests apart from parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Himalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himalaya Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing