We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money with a pleasent stay”
Review of The Earl's Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Earl's Court
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Nainital
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money with a pleasent stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Been there twice, Its a good hotel with specious room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheeraj005, Front Office Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination reviews are very valuable for us.

we will work on the points you have stressed.It was nice to serve guest like you,give us the

opportunity to serve you in future.

Thanks and Regard,
The Earls Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    100
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
135
62
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

For our family vacation, we had a confirmed booking from SOTC at Earls Court for 2 days. After a journey of 16 hours on road, my family with my young son reached Earl's court around 7 in the night. The Manager took the paper confirming our booking, completed the booking formality and instead of taking our luggage to the rooms in Earl's court, asked us to take car down the road to the next property. He said our rooms were in the next building.Our car was directed to go to the main road & take a side road to another property. They took our luggage to this cheap hotel, with a dirty room and bathroom.We were shocked when told this was our room. We argued that this hotel was not Earl's court(it had a different name on top), it was not even remotely similar to the rooms in the photos in the website. They tried to cover up stating we were mistaken & this was our booking. We spoke to the SOTC officials who in turn spoke to Earls court manager. Finally Earls Court admitted that though they had our booking they had given our rooms to some one else and they had no more rooms left in their property. This - inspite of having made the reservations 2 months in advance. This was not an error, but they deliberately alloted the room to another person as it was a busy season and they wanted to cash in on it.The previous occupant of our room , extended his stay and they allowed him to occupy the same room. We were stranded in the night with a small child in an unfamiliar place with no rooms in any other hotel (as it was the weekend). Finally with the help of SOTC, we managed to get another room at 10.30 in the night. Would anyone dare to book with them again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank shilpachennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheeraj005, Front Office Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination reviews are very valuable for us.

we will work on the points you have stressed.It was nice to serve guest like you,give us the

opportunity to serve you in future.

Thanks and Regard,
The Earls Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

i spent 3 days in this hotel, food is very impressive along with service. staff is very kind, december-january is best time to visit in this hotel. keep jacket/woolen cloths along with you if you are visiting this place in december to february. this hotel is a part of leisure group and having very few rooms so better make bookings in advance. you will get better options/locations then.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheeraj005, Front Office Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination reviews are very valuable for us.

we will work on the points you have stressed.It was nice to serve guest like you,give us the

opportunity to serve you in future.

Thanks and Regard,
The Earls Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2010

there was not at all any problem with the hotel others complaining about .. the location was gr8.. mind refreshing .. the staff is very co-operating ... cant get better food than this... heritage feel .. the lawn outside is very nice..!!! the best stay I ever had on any hill station..!!!
will go there again..!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheeraj005, Front Office Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination reviews are very valuable for us.

we will work on the points you have stressed.It was nice to serve guest like you,give us the

opportunity to serve you in future.

Thanks and Regard,
The Earls Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Earls Court, Nainital
We spent one night at the Earls Court in Nainital in early June 2010. Even though the pictures of the hotel look nice, don’t be fooled by its external appearance. The room we stayed in was dirty. The carpets weren’t cleaned for months. The bathroom didn’t have a lock. The mortar was coming of the walls. When we woke up in the morning the top of the bed was sprinkled with mortar from the wall. The restaurant staff was friendly and nice, but the man who checked us in was not the most friendliest hotel staff I have met. Avoid this hotel till they update the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank expat4ever1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheeraj005, Front Office Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The earls Court as your preferred destination.Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously,as it enable us to enhance and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to the guest.
Thanks and Regard,
The Earls Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.5 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.3 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#19 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.8 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earl's Court

Property: The Earl's Court
Address: Sukhatal, near High Court Mallital | opp. Balika Vidhya Mandir, Nainital 263002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,156 - ₹ 13,350
Hotel Class:3 star — The Earl's Court 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, OYO Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your The Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing