We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property!!!”
Review of Vikram Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vikram Vintage Inn
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome property!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

When we were reaching this hotel, it had looked like we had made a wrong choice and I was like trying to save my face in front of my wife and kids... but when we entered the hotel and were shown to our room.. the feeling was awesome... very very spacious rooms... very good food quality... very courteous and friendly staff... they had some or the other thing lined up every evening... one of the evenings was a magic show which my kids really enjoyed a lot...the buffet had a lot of choice... and there was a daily tambola during dinner... The best thing was they had a car pickup and drop from the mall which was the most convenient and hassle free way to travel... overall a really good propoerty and worth evry bit of it..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhishek1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    115
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
164
71
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here in June third week with family.
The hotel is tucked in a narrow lane (you dont expect wide roads on hills, isnt it?). Reached there before scheduled checkin time. The staff was helpful and gave us a room. Perhaps it was the smallest room of the hotel but anyway they helped us.
Clean place with a nice cozy sit out like a home away from home. We straight went for the breakfast and the food was good. Nothing fancy but the quality was above average.
It rained intermittently in those days and made the place look better. The view however from hotel is not very great (perhaps the rooms on the second floor on the rear side had some view which we couldn't check as the hotel was full), The second floor rooms have a balcony attached.
There is a pool table, a table tennis table, a small playground (can be upgraded) at the backyard. The gym we didnt use.. i prefer not to when i am on holiday :-).
Pick up and drop to the mall road is helpful.
Must mention Mishra ji's skill of tambola hosting.. good family fun. They have something for everyday of the week.
Overall Pros: Nice clean place, child friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we stayed in this hotel in April,2012 when we had a lions conference in Nainital. the hotel is well away from the hurly burly of Mall Road. The pickup and drop facility of the hotel is excellent and time saving. The food in the restaurant is also very good and fresh.The rooms are very well maintained . The rooms on the hill side offer a better view and less noisy and give your soul a bit of calm and quiet. the staff is is quite efficient and hard working. Full marks to them.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the hill side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr Rajinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

it was a memorable stay...staff is good and food was excellent...rooms are very much comfortable...it was worth paying...we really enjoyed our stay at vikram vintage inn...probably this hotel is best...rooms are well mantained and has all modern facilities...i loved the wood work in rooms...their pick and drop service was upto the mark...overall my experience is good and i will visit again...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shikhachopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I like the stay in Hotel Vikram Vintage Inn. We stayed for 2 nights and hotel was full with guests but the Hotel Staff and hospitality owe appreciation. Wonderful stay. Below are some good and not so good points:
Good:
1. Ultimate infrastructure renovated rooms.
2. Nice staff
3. Live music, magician and Tambola at the time of Dinner. (a kid with us liked the magic show)
4. Wonderful Pick/Drop facility to/fro from Mall Road.
5. Nice Bar (They dont serve Scotch but will guide you to the shop from where you can get it and will provide all the facilities to enjoy it anywhere in the hotel).
6. Nice location away from hustle and bustle of Mall.

Not so good:
1. Baby chair was not available and as we have one kid with us it was a problem at the time of dinner and breakfast.
2. A bit expensive may be due to peak holiday season when all hotels in Nainital were full.
3. Please try to choose Mountain view rooms if available as there is disturbance in food court side rooms at the time of Breakfast and Dinner till 11 PM.
4. Electric Kettle was not there in the room we have to get hot water from room service but they are appreciably fast.

Overall very nice hotel and homely stay.

Room Tip: Please try to choose mountain view rooms if available as there is disturbance in food court side roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nik1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.6 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#13 of 49 in Nainital
330 reviews
0.2 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 49 in Nainital
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 49 in Nainital
68 reviews
5.0 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 km away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#12 of 49 in Nainital
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikram Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikram Vintage Inn

Property: Vikram Vintage Inn
Address: Mallital, Nainital 262001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,077 - ₹ 14,804
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vikram Vintage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Vikram Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing