We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay and pleasant hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shervani Hilltop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shervani Hilltop
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay and pleasant hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

I have stayed in Shervani during 11th march 2009 to 14th march 2009. Hotel is exceptionally very good, and food as well hospitality of the hotel is admirable.

Stay was very comfortable and my kids and family enjoyed a lot of their play games facility and top of it a live song organised by the hotel in evening had made our trip memorable.
Hotel also provide pick and drop facility to Mall road which is very good.
I am thankful to their Manager Mr. Bisht for making our trip so wonderful and hope so that in near future would like to visit Nainital again.
Ashok Gupta
New Delhi

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokgupta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    214
    43
    2
    4
See reviews for
328
150
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2008

We had a great stay at Shervani. The decision to choose Shervani was last minute and based on couple of reviews on tripadvisor.

Location is at a slight height in quiet surroundings and still not too far from the Mall area. Plus the hotel provides free shuttle service at regular intervals.

Surroundings and rooms were very pleasant. Ever smiling and helpful staff.

Highlight of our stay was the food (dinner and breakfast were included in the package rates). Absolutely authentic and varied Indian cuisine throughout our 3 days stay. More so amazing as the property has a small set up of only 30 rooms.

And all this at almost 50% off the rack rates as it being the off season.

Surely, Shervani doubled our fun experience of Nainital.

  • Liked — Awesome food
  • Disliked — off season repair work
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2008

Its a great place to stay in Nanital. This I'm telling from my own experience who frequently visits to the place. Shervani situated at quite a height, has a huge and beautiful garden of its own making other hotels envy. The hotel is so made that it looks very spacious even when it is at fully booked. It is a little distant from the main Mall Road, which makes the place peaceful and clam. It has facilities like . pool, pick and drop services and other games.

The resort is so situated that you get a nice view of the nearby hills. The rooms are big and cozy. I like the services offered.

On the negative side, I feel that getting the booking is difficult. It has small number of rooms, which get booked very quickly.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Initial difficulty in booking room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ashish4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2008

We chose to stay at Shervani Hilltop in Nainital after a lot of debating and were anxious about it as no where did i come across top reviews of any hotel in Nainital.

Views from the hotel didnt matter to us as we had planned to be outdoors most of the day. It was set on a hillside but with lots of other buildings and trees there was no chance of seeing the Naini lake.

Rooms were of a good standard - clean and comfortable with running hot water and a powerful heater. The food was very good - considering the size of the hotel I must commend them on their variety and of the tasty food available for both breakfast and dinner (we were there half board). For dinner - apart from the traditional Indian fare (naan/paratha, curries, daals, salads, dessert) they also had a little area where you could go up and have a Chinese stir-fry or pasta made exactly how you liked it. Breakfast was good too - paratha, idli, eggs (made to your liking), cereal, toast, etc. Enough said about the food!

Staff were polite, courteous and helpful and service was good overall. I woudl recommend this hotel over larger ones like Manu Maharani where you wouldnt necessarily get a personalised service.

  • Liked — The meals
  • Disliked — The views from it and small-scale building work around the hotel
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.6 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.6 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#9 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 km away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#4 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani Hilltop

Property: Shervani Hilltop
Address: Mallital Hilltop, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nainital
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
#2 Spa Hotel in Nainital
#3 Family Hotel in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,727 - ₹ 15,902
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani Hilltop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shervani Hill Top has been recently renovated, and upgraded into a 47 rooms garden resort spread over 3 acres having the most beautiful terrace garden and lawns in Nainital. Rooms are spread out in the form of cottages, each cottage having 8-10 rooms with a veranda where the guest can sit out and enjoy the beautiful hills all around. Shervani Hill Top is 2 kms away from the Mall Road, well-located, yet away from the maddening crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Shervani Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervani Hilltop Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing