We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NAINITAL”
Review of The Naini Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Naini Retreat
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NAINITAL”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I had planned my holiday in Nainital in the month of November 2011, we was 5 person had stayed with Naini Retreat for 3 nights, we enjoyed a lot. I can assure that this is the best place to stay in Nainital if you are very much serious about service in resort, food quality & taste and choice also, rooms quality, aminities in resort.

You cant miss to spent time with you family at the garden area in the evening time after day schedules of your sightseeing, you will feel yourself in another world and live music was going on bornfire was their and the time which we spent was memorable in whole life.

The staff of resturant was allways ready to satisfy our all requirement, one of the Jain family travlieng with us and they was verymuch serious about the their jain meals but they feel thay are at home and resturant had manage their all requirements and offer us the long choice of jain meals even in breakfast and dinner also.

I had travel a lot in my life with lot of categories hotels but what we found in Naini Retreat was even this was littel off season for Nainital but staff was more then enough in resort sarrounding you, what ever you ask them they will make it done within minimum time and allways ready to serve you better with smile on their face.

What you need more then this, where you feel a home away from home.

I suggest this resort is the best option for your holiday....

Best of luck Naini Team,,, i will come soon to stay with you guys...

Keyur
Ahmedbad

Room Tip: Go for Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KotakDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anand m, Manager at The Naini Retreat, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Mr Keyur
Sincere thanks for your feedback on trip advisor , We are very happy to know that your stay was upto your expectation at The Naini Retreat , Nainital . We like to serve you again & again .,

Regards
A.S.Mehta
Resort Manager
The Naini Retreat , Nainital
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    235
    37
    7
    12
See reviews for
405
188
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The location though little away from the mall road is excellent to relax and also to have good scenic view. The overall ambiance is nicely done. We stayed there for 3 nights and everyone enjoyed the stay. The rooms are nicely done with quite comfortable bed and cool balcony. The food is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MS-75-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anand m, Manager at The Naini Retreat, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Sir
Greetings froim The Naini Retreat , Nainital
We are very happy to know that our services were upto your expectaions . Thankyou for your review on trip advisor & like to serve you soon .
Regards
A.s.Mehta
Resort Manager
The Naini Retreat , Nainital
9760090808
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very comfortable stay.
We chose the garden view rooms which had a nice sit-out area in front and a fountain that lent it quite a character and we loved sipping our morning tea there.
The staff was very helpful & warm.
The breakfast spread was great, and the dinner was delicious with substantial variety.
Was there with family & friends and would love going back again.
Lovely views of the lake (it was a short trip down to the lake but the climb back was uphill, so we took a taxi). The hotel apparently arranges for drops to the Mall but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram_Singh_Chauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anand m, Manager at The Naini Retreat, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Dear Sir
Greetings From The Naini Retreat , Nainital
Thankyou so much for your feedback on trip advisor .
Regards
A.s.Mehta
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Every thing is excellent no need any thing keep this type of facilities and services for ever , food was excellen . All staff was superb . Three cheers for this Resort. I highly recommend to all my friends

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pooja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anand m, Manager at The Naini Retreat, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable feedback on trip advisor , our services will be always upto your expectations & see you soon at our resort in Nainital .
Best Regards
resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

One of the most amazing property in Nainital. Situated on a height and away from the hustle bustle of the main market road, the property gives you the relaxed and peaceful feeling you want when you visit a hill station. The Hotel provides a beautiful view of the Naini Lake and also of the rope way of Nainital.
A Heritage property which has been well kept and includes needs for the modern day traveller. The hotel provides wifi services on demand.
The best part of this hotel is the food, absolutely non greasy and very different from the regular buffet spreads you get in other hotels. The chefs are around and they would serve you a dish of your choice, if you did not enjoy a particular dish on the buffet.
The polite and courteous staff is always ready to serve you and definately make you feel like you are staying in a palace. If you have to stay in Nainital, you should stay at the Naini Retreat.

Room Tip: Its a little away from the market , but the hotel provides a pick up and drop facility free of cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anand m, Manager at The Naini Retreat, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Sir
Greetings , Thank you we appreciate your feedback on trip advisor .
Warm Regards
A.S.Mehta
Resort Manager
The Naini Retreat , Nainital
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.7 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.8 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#12 of 49 in Nainital
334 reviews
1.0 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 49 in Nainital
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.2 km away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#7 of 49 in Nainital
312 reviews
0.9 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 49 in Nainital
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naini Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naini Retreat

Property: The Naini Retreat
Address: Ayarpatta Slopes, | Mallital,, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nainital
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
#2 Spa Hotel in Nainital
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,672 - ₹ 13,343
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naini Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wrapped in quiet Himalayas, Nainital is one of India's most elite hill stations. Once the residence of Maharaja of Pilibhit, The Naini Retreat, one of the finest hotels in Nainital, has a majestic building exuding an Old World Charm that houses the most modern luxuries one could ask for. The hotel is one of the finest hotels in Nainital. Furnished with all the modern day amenities, the Hotel blends the world of hospitality with exceptional services for each of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, EaseMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your The Naini Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naini Retreat Hotel Nainital
Naini Retreat Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing