We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RajinderD...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three wonderful days at Crosswinds.The property with its views are breathtaking.It would rate amongst the very best holiday resorts that I have ever had the fortune of staying in.

You enter through an archway into an expansive hall with glass façades and enchanting 180 degree views of the sparsely dotted hillsides; the interiors are classy without being fussy.

The music wafts through a Bose/Onkyo surround system.Books, board games etc ( all aplenty) keep you company should you choose to stay indoors.

Come sunset, the evening routine unfolds like a poem...the blinds go up while the house lights up with a multitide of fairy lights...the internal lights come on one by one in slow succession..candles flicker while music overflows outdoors into the perfectly manicured lawns. A perfect setting for an enchanting evening.

The chef bhagat singh is 'as good as they come' and will rustle up anything that you may choose to eat.His evening live bbq on the 'Deck' overhanging the valley is a major highlight.

The manager viz Manoj is effective without being intrusive. He is your 'go to' man for anything.

There are numerous trek/ adventure trails in the vicinity viz one to two hr trails to nanital ( a bit steep but rewarding when you complete it), a one hr trek to Vivekananda's ashram etc for. The pilot Baba's massive temple is a stone throw away as also a bee- keeping /honey making facility.

It's heaven on earth..just go for it.very strongly and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niraj P
Siliguri, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Secluded, Serene & Blissful ”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

On this leg of the trip our first stop was Crosswinds, Nainital. (P. S. We had been eyeing to stay in this property so much that even though having confirmed tickets we had alter all our schedules & reservations to accommodate in this villa)

Mr. Manish Anand the owner was prompt to respond on emails & calls, helpful throughout our bookings. The drive to the villa was appx 90 mins from Kathgodam. The pictures do not do justice to the beauty of this place. The villa was stunning and all rooms were big, neat & clean. Most of the rooms had balconies. We got early check-in too as we reached nearly around 8.30-9.00 in the morning.

We, choosed Crosswind for it's Serene, Secluded & Peaceful location. Coming from place near to Darjeeling & Sikkim we weren't keen of hills for their leg of our trip. We were more keen to spend quality time with friends and family at the villa. It was a perfect Solitude & boon for all of us.

Special mention to Manoj & his dedicated team of chefs & staffs who effectively and efficiently managed a wonderful stay for us. The best food we had was here, you name it and they prepare all the delicacies be it Indian/Chinese. We had a Barbecue party on a friend's Bday and it's a must try for all though it's charged but it shouldn't be missed at any cost. (Prior arrangement to be made with the owner). We rented vehicles from the villa itself for city tours etc.

Parenting is especially difficult when in a group travel you have six kids aged 2-7 yrs. We didn't wanted to run behind them all the time so an obvious choice we had in our mind was a place where we can sit and relax & watch over them and they can enjoy their space too. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the two storey villa space and had a wonderful time indoor and outdoor. They occupied two rooms one for sleep and one for play. They had an inflated swimming pool which kids enjoyed thoroughly in the chill.

For group travel this place is a must stay option, For solo travel it depends on ones choice and preference where to stay. For us we surely know where to head to if we again come to Nainital.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202ashish
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for 4 nights with my entire family , excellent place. Food is too good specially the barbeque is a must try!! A complete private experience in nanital !!Staff was very accommodating and everything was looked after !! Had a great time .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic property with great food ”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for three nights during long weekend for a with friends with family. Nanital during this time is pretty crowded and insanely busy. We made a well in advance (around 2 months back) booking with Crosswinds Villa near Bhimtal. A secluded place from the crowd, around 40 minutes drive away from Nanital. Very amazing place with all comforts. Usually you get booking with bed, breakfast and dinner. Fully equipped with all luxuries, facing valley with a beautiful view and as the name suggests... Crosswinds... Nice pleasant atmosphere. Food here is really great and with 5 rooms booked with us, we had the whole Villa to us. Order yur own liking food and had a great Bar-B-Q one night. Staff is really courteous and they clean up and make the beds every day. You require anything special is just a word to them, they are always there to help. Facility is equipped with TT table, Small badminton area, children play area and bose indoor outdoor home theater for parties and pleasure listening of music. It was a perfect gateway, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anisha G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Home away from home is what i would describe this place !! It was a perfect getaway with exact interiors as shown in the pics !! The hospitality of the staff was outstanding. Being sightly away from the city we never missed on anything !! Their barbecue is a must try. Food preparation and presentation was always alluring ! Be prepared to get spoilt once there.. keep it up guys !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing