We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location of hotel in Nainital with Parking facility”
Review of Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Hotel
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent location of hotel, its right on the mall road, quite old property and entire infrastructure though well maintained however is very very very old.

Not great in room service as Hotel doesnt prepare dinner normally and will only serve on special request made before 7 PM. room cleaning is specially an area of concerns as during our stay the room carpet was full of dead flying insects and when you travel with a toddler those dead insects are dangerous however kitchen guys were extra helpful on getting food prepared for our toddler.

Hotel can accomodate approx 15 cars if they park it on ramp as well.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tapan_Pandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Hi everyone Be careful while doing booking in hotel The Grand nanital I booked this hotel for 3days manager told me to submit half the amount and gave me his number When I call him he didn't pick his phone.His name is ANANT SHROTRIYA I called him on hotel no then he came and said the room rates have increased by mistake I have given u wrong tariff deposit more money .I was surprised and shocked the way he was talking me increasing tariff is he making me fool just want to take money ... for others just to inform don't pay them advance at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Grand hotel is undoubtedly one of the most old, but best located properties on the mall road at Nainital, the best thig abiut this hotel is,its location near mallital, where all food, shopping,boating, and other activities are available,very near to the flat areas and the trolley,all attractions are in walking distance,
the sitout in this hotel, offer panoramic view of the naini lake and give a very calm feeling, the building is surely from british times, but he size of the rooms at ground floor are huge,all are suites with 2 beds available seperately in and out rooms, big nice bathrooms,so value for money, if even 2 couples want to share a room or a real treat for a couple with 2 kids like us, all in all a very nice property which needs a little renovation now....

Room Tip: if u have kids, room son ground floor are better or else upper floors have a better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yogesh12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

the hotel staff is good and courteous. rooms are cozy and comfortable huge rooms.heritage property owned by a family who are proud t talk about their heritage .best hotel in nainital;. just off the boat club offers a good view of the lake and the mall

Room Tip: every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhisheik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Super stay at this very majestic property right on the lake. Right off the Boat Club. Excellent outdoor sitout with terrific view of the lake both from the lower level and also the first floor rooms. It's a view to die for!

Caring and attentive staff of the old school variety. Energetic and efficient. Tip hungry but that's the way I feel in this part of the world.

The owner is there and taking care that's making the difference. Very charming lady and running it beautifully.

Food is just about average. I had their zeera potatoes and well made paneer almost everyday once I discovered that they were being done particularly well.

The rooms have musty carpeting that the wooden floored rooms can easily do without. That's the only minus that I can think of. Next time will take a room that doesn't have it. I saw some that didn't.

They have parking for card inside the premises which is a huge plus if you're driving in. I wouldn't suggest it though. In the season the roads are busy as hell.


Its a place where one could come over and over again. They have off season rates too : one can save a lot of one rings them and gets the dates.

It IS on the Mall Road. So you do see people !!!! Have a lovely holiday with them.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kapilendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.1 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 51 in Nainital
351 reviews
1.1 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
1.3 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#7 of 51 in Nainital
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#5 of 51 in Nainital
306 reviews
0.4 km away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#17 of 51 in Nainital
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#13 of 51 in Nainital
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Address: The Mall, Nainital 263002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: ₹ 2,600 - ₹ 4,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing