We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sachin gaur

Great location and tasty food and very nice room

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2023
Great hotel in Nainital and very nice staff service and hotel room are nice n neat n clean , food so delious. Must visit in this hotel. Amazing nature view and Great location..... ..................
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
₹4,872
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    ₹5,680
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹4,631
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,808
0.2 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
Free parking
Restaurant
MakeMyTrip
₹9,027
Fully refundable
    0.4 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    ₹16,756
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      ₹14,243
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹11,497
    • Expedia.com
      ₹16,756
    4.5 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    ₹21,028
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      ₹23,364
    • Agoda.com
      ₹18,925
    • MakeMyTrip
      ₹22,802
    0.7 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Agoda.com
    ₹6,160
    ₹5,152
    No fees just great deals
    • Trip.com
      ₹6,160
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹5,920
    • Expedia.com
    2.2 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    ₹21,848
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      ₹22,093
    • Agoda.com
      ₹19,861
    • Priceline
      ₹24,548
    0.5 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    ₹7,504
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      ₹7,504
    • Vio.com
      ₹5,262
    • Expedia.com
      ₹7,429
    7.0 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      ₹6,099
    • Vio.com
      ₹6,483
    • Expedia.com
    0.5 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      ₹4,585
    • Agoda.com
      ₹3,280
    • Booking.com
      ₹4,584
    6.0 km from The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Nainital
    Reviews (1,183)
    Filter reviews
    1,183 results
    Traveller rating
    826
    272
    51
    14
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    826
    272
    51
    14
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews terrace room f b manager special thanks travel desk memorable stay excellent hotel front office staff drop service excellent stay magic show excellent hospitality high court hill station the hotel staff pick and drop facility visit nainital shuttle service
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 1,183 reviews
    Reviewed 26 March 2023

    It was a wonderful stay in The Manu Maharani; we stayed for 3 nights with our two kids, thoroughly enjoyed it,

    Pros
    - Nicely maintained property (it's old, but the best in Nainital)
    - Almost 1.2 KM from Naini Lake, walkable.
    - Hotel provides CAB from Hotel to Naini lake till 8:00 (Thanks Negi Ji, for pick up and drop on all three days)
    - Food is brilliant (proper north Indian taste). When we visited, it was an off-season, and there was no Buffet. However, the FIXED menu provided was even better.
    - They took special care of my ONE-year-old kid, restaurant manager made sure that HOME made food was prepared for him all three days.
    - The behavior of staff was good towards every guest.
    - View from Terrace is brilliant; Lake is visible from the hotel rooms

    TIP - take the Terrace room; they only have 4 terrace rooms, and you will enjoy it. ROOM has a huge rooftop space with a personal sitting space. AND don;t forget to enjoy SUNRISE.

    Room tip: Take terrace room, or club room
    Date of stay: February 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 510viveks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 March 2023

    Best hotel in nanital. All staff are very good .specially laundry wale bahiya .Rizwan he is very humble and down to earth. He is gem 💎 for company. Al over the hotel food and atmosphere it's awesome

    Date of stay: October 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank I5851BNmohammada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2023

    Dear Guest,

    We thank you for your positive comments regarding our Hotel, services & the team. Manu Maharani experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

    We are delighted to have you stay with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon.

    Best Regards

    Naresh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 February 2023

    Great staff , excellent service and the food and room was to die for . The view from the room was great and cleanliness was on point , the toiletries provided had great quality too.
    Loved the service and special appreciation for Rishabh .

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Thank Travel64658180047
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your kind note of appreciation for the team at The Manu Maharani.

    Our success has been due to the untiring efforts of Frontline colleagues, who live and breathe the company's philosophy, and it is feedback like this, that keeps everyone in the team energized and enthused about going beyond one call of duty to delight our guests.

    Thank you again for endorsing our Hotel and we look forward to your continued patronage.

    Warm regards,

    Naresh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

    We stayed here for a night and had a pleasant stay. Everything was excellent - food was good, service was prompt, rooms were spacious and had great view. The only thing which we found missing was high tea or any live music/performance for guests during the evening.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank thewanderlust_mak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 January 2023 via mobile

    We went at the Manu Maharani for a stay and the stay was very awesome. I celebrated my birthday over here at hotel and it became one of the most memorable one.

    Special regards to Mr. Girish Chimmwal , Naresh from kitchen team and Jagdish from F&B.

    They all went out of there way to make us happy and comfortable.

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank sunnyr992
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your kind note of appreciation for the team at The Manu Maharani.

    Our success has been due to the untiring efforts of Frontline colleagues, who live and breathe the company's philosophy, and it is feedback like this, that keeps everyone in the team energized and enthused about going beyond one call of duty to delight our guests.

    Thank you again for endorsing our Hotel and we look forward to your continued patronage.

    Warm regards,

    Naresh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews