We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
825
272
51
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
825
272
51
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace room f b manager special thanks travel desk memorable stay excellent hotel front office staff drop service excellent stay magic show excellent hospitality high court hill station the hotel staff pick and drop facility visit nainital shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Stayed 14-16 December in Balcony Room. The stay was excellent. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The heating was working perfectly. The private balcony is huge and provides a great view of the town especially at night with all the house lights all across the mountain. The bathroom was a little small for comfort but manageable.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. Special mention for ND at the restaurant during breakfast buffet. He was so attentive to guest needs and so over eager to make you try everything on the buffet menu.
The location of the hotel is also great with just a 5 minute downhill walk to the town. You can always use the free hotel shuttle as well.
Its an expensive hotel but does provide great service as per its price tag.

Room tip: Take the room with balcony.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank XXXXDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind note of appreciation for the team at The Manu Maharani.

Our success has been due to the untiring efforts of Frontline colleagues, who live and breathe the company's philosophy, and it is feedback like this, that keeps everyone in the team energized and enthused about going beyond one call of duty to delight our guests.

Thank you again for endorsing our Hotel and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2022

Thanks to manu maharani hotel and thanks to all staff and security guard is very helpful person and settle service is very good and front office staff very good and thanks to Rishabh he is very helpful person in lobby area's and thanks to front office manager he is very humble person and F B staff very good i Want to come again in Manu Maharani hotel

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hhsgsjknhhhvvccsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Manu Maharani Nainital and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on this forum.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know that we were able to create fond memories and you found our hotel property to be “luxurious”.

We are delighted to note that you thought the experience at our hotel was pleasant. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our food, services, restaurant, and hospitality.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our team and I thank you for your kind comments.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours only inspires us to continuously achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

It was a fabulous experience staying at this iconic hotel at nainital, It is prominently located Near High Court and Very easily accessible. There is also a Complimentary Shuttle Service By The Hotel for Drop and Pick from Mall Rd

We were upgraded to Club Room which has access to the Balcony & Hotels Garden and Provides an amazing view of the Naini Lake and Himalayas.The Room was spacious and Clean.

We are overwhelmed by the staff courtesy , From the Hotel’S in House Restaurant to the Room Service everything was Just Perfect.

Staff was very attentive and Caring, Specially Mr. Shubham and Deepak from the Housekeeping

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maps46097523719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Guest,

We have received your review on this forum, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. The team at Manu Maharani always tries & creates memorable holidays for each guest to stay with us.

The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive, and genuine service for all our guests & they carry a great experience from Nainital.- it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back to Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Club room facing lush green garden,both mountain & lake view,prompt room service,delicious food in the buffet at the restaurant.Caring & energetic restaurant in charge.Best in town location.A luxury shuttle service to & from Naini lake.Way way ahead of the competition.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArunChaudhary06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have received your wonderful feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Manu Maharani Nainital.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon, and please continue writing to us. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

Best Regards

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Very good hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a lovely experience. The restaurant staff is very nice, courteous and friendly. Their supervisor made sure to interact with us and he went out of the way to provide white sauce pasta for our son when in the buffet only red sauce pasta was available.

The hotel is across the high Court and a 3 to 4 min drive from mall road. The hotel provides free pick n drop to the mall road till 8pm which was really convenient.

The rooms are nice, we booked the terrace room which was very nice.

Overall, good property, good staff and location is also superb.

Room tip: There are only 4 terrace rooms so book them early.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kunwar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Manu Maharani Nainital, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Nainital, a member of Radisson Individuals Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our Hotel, services & the team. Manu Maharani experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

We are delighted to have you stay with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon.

Best Regards

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews