We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At ManuMaharani, Discover Joys of Nainital Hillstation the best hotel in India for a Hillstation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nainital is a very beautiful hillstation. You have to be at the right place to enjoy it.
At ManuMaharani , you get great food, looking at the mesmerizing view of the lake
from the Terrace room balcony, and even from the Premium rooms and also from the Panaroma and Gardenia Restuarants.
The food is the best in ManuMaharani. Very high quality and very hygenic.
They are very generous in the buffet spreads for breakfast or for evening dinner. You can indulge in the sumptous food while viewing the lake without any worries about your belly. They had a party on the ground floor, the acoustics and the glass walls in the rooms are such that you do not hear a sound of a party going in the garden. The hotel is maintained by very professional staff, a lot of managers to take your concerns. We wanted Nonspicy food for our daughter, the chef and people were very courteous to serve exactly the same type non-spicy dishes all through our stay of 3 days for any dishes we ordered and even for the items already placed in the buffet. Brilliant service from all the people. The Hotel is easily accessible from the lake and has a big parking arrangement for cars. We had a wonderful stay at ManuMaharani, we really lived as kings we got we wanted from a hotel in a Hillstation and we discovered Nainital as never before.

Room Tip: Go for Premium room for two days and One day for Terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Visited Nainital after so many years, It's good to find that some properties have maintained themselves so much. Courteous staff. Right from the lowered level to the highest. Mr. Nandan Singh Bisht, the incharge of the restaurant needs special mention here. I have visited so many places now but it's once in a while that you come across such a dedicated person. Rooms are cosy. Property is overseeing the Naini lake and one can have a view of the entire town from the lawns. And then there is free shuttle service to the town as well. Nice experience.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vikramsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Vikramsunny,

We are in receipt of your wonderful review on this platform, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. Team at Manu Maharani always try & create the memorable holidays for each guest stays with us & they carry a great experience from Nainital.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Property is very good. Services are at Par Hotel Manager Mr Avtar Singh and Banquet Manager Mr Rajender Rawat are always ready to provide best possible services. They make your stay so comfortable that you don't have to worry about anything. Room allocations, In room services , pick and drop from Mall road, check in - check out process. We have occupied 50 around rooms and faced no problems at all. Very special thanks to Mr Avtar for being good gentleman.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rishabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rishabh,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.

Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel in the heart of the city. The location is very approchable and is near to Naini Lake the hot tourist spot in Nainital.

It has a decent and spacious Reception area which opens into a huge open air terrace, which has stunning views of the green landscapes, rolling mountains and some part of the lake is visible too. The same scenery looks more enchanting and stunning in the evening when myriad of lights like twinkling stars can be seen.
The rooms are clean, spacious, has a small balcony which opens into a well manicured garden. Your day is made as soon as you wake up to see sun filtering through your window with garden, mountains and lake as your vistas.
Our breakfast and dinner was inclusive in the hotel package that we took. I would like to specially mention their restaurant named Gardenia which served sumptuous and a wide variety of both breakfast and dinner. The restaurant manager Mr Rajendar Singh Rawat and his team took special care of us.
We were very satisfied with our stay though the package is on the expensive side. They can do better with their room tariff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rajasth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rajasth2016,

We are delighted to have received your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon, and please continue writing to us. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The best in Nainital. Hospitality is it's speciality.
There is a restaurant manager by the name, M.B. Bisht - He welcomes and serves everyone so well that it makes your tastier than it is. He received a standing ovation for his service during my stay there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nishant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Nishant,

Absolutely delighted to have received your wonderful feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon, and please continue writing to us. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.2 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 51 in Nainital
351 reviews
0.4 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 51 in Nainital
305 reviews
4.4 km away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 51 in Nainital
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 51 in Nainital
321 reviews
1.5 km away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#13 of 51 in Nainital
172 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#7 of 51 in Nainital
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: ₹ 8,505 - ₹ 15,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing