We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 97
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilion(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
US$ 102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Naini Retreat(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Himalaya(Nainital)
US$ 44
US$ 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sterling Nainital(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balrampur House(Nainital)
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
356
229
41
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
229
41
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsf b managerterrace roomclub roomlobby levela great experience stayingspecial thanks to mrexcellent hotelhouse keepinghousekeeping staffhigh courtbreakfast and dinnerkids play areaevery guestluxury hoteldrop servicepuppet showhill station
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Visited Nainital after so many years, It's good to find that some properties have maintained themselves so much. Courteous staff. Right from the lowered level to the highest. Mr. Nandan Singh Bisht, the incharge of the restaurant needs special mention here. I have visited so many places now but it's once in a while that you come across such a dedicated person. Rooms are cosy. Property is overseeing the Naini lake and one can have a view of the entire town from the lawns. And then there is free shuttle service to the town as well. Nice experience.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vikramsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Vikramsunny,

We are in receipt of your wonderful review on this platform, We are pleased to note that you loved our hotel & our services. Team at Manu Maharani always try & create the memorable holidays for each guest stays with us & they carry a great experience from Nainital.

We thank you once again for your great review & looking forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Property is very good. Services are at Par Hotel Manager Mr Avtar Singh and Banquet Manager Mr Rajender Rawat are always ready to provide best possible services. They make your stay so comfortable that you don't have to worry about anything. Room allocations, In room services , pick and drop from Mall road, check in - check out process. We have occupied 50 around rooms and faced no problems at all. Very special thanks to Mr Avtar for being good gentleman.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rishabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rishabh,

We are absolutely delighted to see your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your experience was great & we lived up to your expectation. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guest with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to my team & i am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.

Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Manu Maharani Nainital on your next trip.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel in the heart of the city. The location is very approchable and is near to Naini Lake the hot tourist spot in Nainital.

It has a decent and spacious Reception area which opens into a huge open air terrace, which has stunning views of the green landscapes, rolling mountains and some part of the lake is visible too. The same scenery looks more enchanting and stunning in the evening when myriad of lights like twinkling stars can be seen.
The rooms are clean, spacious, has a small balcony which opens into a well manicured garden. Your day is made as soon as you wake up to see sun filtering through your window with garden, mountains and lake as your vistas.
Our breakfast and dinner was inclusive in the hotel package that we took. I would like to specially mention their restaurant named Gardenia which served sumptuous and a wide variety of both breakfast and dinner. The restaurant manager Mr Rajendar Singh Rawat and his team took special care of us.
We were very satisfied with our stay though the package is on the expensive side. They can do better with their room tariff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rajasth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rajasth2016,

We are delighted to have received your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon, and please continue writing to us. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The best in Nainital. Hospitality is it's speciality.
There is a restaurant manager by the name, M.B. Bisht - He welcomes and serves everyone so well that it makes your tastier than it is. He received a standing ovation for his service during my stay there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nishant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Nishant,

Absolutely delighted to have received your wonderful feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our guests and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon, and please continue writing to us. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

It has been my passion to visit hill stations..always...n this time it was the v beautiful : NAINITAL...
Our decision to stay at Manu Maharani proved to be the best for our trip..
Courteous staff, superb management, F&B, facilities..and the v warm welcome...made our trip so memorable..
We also extend our special thanks to the amazing and diligent Turban star (Hotel Manager)- Mr. Avtar Singh.. who is such a delight to be with..His team and management skills wowed us with their hospitality every time there..
We definitely recommend it to people n surely we are coming back..
Thanks MMH for giving us such a pleasurable stay n treasure of memories..we'l cherish for life..
Keep Rocking!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank swapnil u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMM, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Swapnil,

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our Resort, accommodation, our services & the team. Manu Maharani experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page.

We are delighted to have you stay with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Manu Maharani very soon.

Thanks & Regards

Naresh Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews