We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Yeh dil maange more and more"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WelcomHeritage Bob's Place
Ranked #6 of 100 Nainital B&B and Inns
Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Yeh dil maange more and more"”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

A great place to relax and feel the nature at it's awe somest !! Normally choose this time to holiday in this region which is rightly known as the fruit basket of kumaon...... it's plums , peaches all around in full bloom .The place was full of trees with fruits in over load with nice flowers all over (attaching pix) .

Cottages are nicely furnished with tea/coffee maker and loos are neat. Mind it, for the
TV addicts, no no don't get dissappointed.... there is a separate lounge with a 29" one with
dish connection and a DVD player (you could carry your own collection).

If you are fond of liquid intakes in the evening , there is another lounge with a deck where
you could sip and chat ..... very cosy and comfy. Panneer/veg pakoras would go well and you need to carry your own the mls/ltrs :)

Lot of treks/trails all around and a TT table too. In case you wish too laze around with your
music/books , couple of hammocks around too.

Food is very palatable with the right amound of spices and children can hog without a fuss....just need to adhere to the timings (all buffets). The lunches are normally veggie with
dinner being n-veg. Shepherd's pie served as part of continental dinner was most memorable as were the non-veg curries and veg items (bhindi pakoras and arbi cutlets were something pleasantly new for us ....). The dining area is a very cosy and cute little place to assemble and chat/bond.

Go for it guys...... i would definately love to re-visit.

Happy escapades !

Pawan Singh/Delhi

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    30
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Bob's Place is a super small homestay kind of resort, very tastefully designed to blend into the mountains. It has great views of the Uttarakhand mountains, is in a pretty secluded spot despite being on one of the main roads and is close to spots like Mukteshwar, Sitla and Ramgrah. Staff is very hospitable and accommodating. Food could do with some improvement but its not a no-go.
Book directly with Bob to avoid the ridculously high mark-up that WelcomHeritage charges.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedgefund007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the bob's place, we liked the location , the rooms had a good view. However the way they managed the kitchen and food services was absolutely disappointing. The breakfast went well beyond 9.30 am the lunch around 2.00 and dinner beyond 21.00hrs. We had a tough time to manage with young kids who usually eat all meals alteast any hour early. It was a great disappointment because the food taste was below average. There were just not able to time themselves with anything. Well we were happy to check out. The place belongs to bob anand.. and he was not around so maybe it was bad.

We moved to sitla estate about 7 kms from here and it was a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepssv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobsyruncle, Owner at WelcomHeritage Bob's Place, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
There is a prominent notice in the dining area specifyingmeal timngs.B'fast 9am to 10.30am Lunch1.30pmto3pm and dinner from 8.30pm to 10pm. we feel the comment is totally unwaranted as the meals were served within the specified period. The kitchen staff was probably not made aware of the early meal timings for the kids.we have a lot of kids with parents and always cater to not only their timings but also to their special dietry needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

2 hrs from katgohdam bob's place is 9 room resort on the side of the kumaon hills in a place called nathuakhan. Every room in the resort has a stunning 180 degree view of the snow capped Himalayas. For us from Bombay that itself made the 4 days in the mountains special. Bob's place run by Punam and Bob, is cozy, well maintained,the food is great every day. The Omlettes in the morning are to die for!! Don't miss the lounge. With the fireplace going it makes for a cozy place for an evening drink or a cuddle up with your favourite thriller.

There are numerous walks you can do, through the forests, the little villages and don't forget to talk to some of the villagers. We also drove to Mukteshwar not so much for the temple as for the atmosphere of the little town. A little place there sells world class chocolates. We bought kgs of those to carry back to Bombay. No such luck. They were over well before that.


My family and I are thrilled we went to Bob's place. Thanks Bob and Punam and the team there for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Bob's Place is now like our 2nd home, if we don't go there twice a year we really feel miserable. We have been regular visitors for the past 3-4 years and it is one of the few places which only gets nicer. We are so pampered there by the lovely rooms, the friendly and accommodating staff and the excellent meals that we invariably extend our stay and rarely drive out from there for the 5-7 nights we spend at Bob's. The walks are heavenly and if one does decide to drive out there is a beautiful drive through the forest reserve to Mukteshwar which is very quiet and full of trees. Of course there are many places to drive around but for us the purpose is to relax at Bob's away from the madding crowds and the hustle bustle of city life. On a clear day one can get fantastic views of the HImalaya's.
The property is beautifully maintained, each room has its own distinct charm and is decorated very tastefully. We have always told Bob that he has a great place and he is very skilled at running it, the staff and service is so good that we have never found anything lacking. The food is tasty yet very much like home food and despite staying for 5-7 days at a time we don't get bored of it!!! Just looking forward to our next visit back there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi33India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nainital
17.9 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
18.0 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
9.9 km away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
No photo provided
Two Chimneys - Pura Stays
#2 of 142 in Nainital
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
7.0 km away
Neemrana's - Ramgarh Bungalows
18.0 km away
The Naini Retreat
The Naini Retreat
#2 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Bob's Place

Property: WelcomHeritage Bob's Place
Address: Nathuakhan, Nainital 263158, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Bob's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomHeritage Bob's Place lies in the heart of the Kumaon Himalayas at 6200 feet. It lies in the mist of verdant valleys and mountains clad in forests of oak, rhododendron, deodar and pine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip so you can book your WelcomHeritage Bob's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing