We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at Nainital”
Review of Hotel Ambassador

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I stayed in Hotel Ambassador for 3 days and the experience was really good. We and searched few hotels however few of the hotels where we visited were fully booked and where room were available were really expensive. We get a room in Hotel Ambassador for 3 days. The rates of Hotel Ambassador is reasonable. The service at the hotel was good quality service. We tried the snacks as well and that too was good. Overall its a good hotel which provide all the basic facilities like TV, Room Service. The room that we got was lake facing and the view from the room was good.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

We booked the hotel gor 2 days and 3 nights. The rooms were very well furnished and clean. the view from the hotel was beautiful. food was also good

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Great view of Naini Lake from its huge terrace.
Had amazing leisure time by just lying down on comfy chairs in sunshine looking down to Naini Lake... terrace is huge.

Interiors are clean and acceptable.
Food is very good...specially the paraantha's !

There are about 100 steps to reach this marvel...but its all worth.
Would recommend to budget travellers as rooms were just Rs 400/night with that facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkitBhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel in 15th & 16th March'10.
it was off season I payed Rs. 1200 for a big room. In was on 2nd floor.
Room was very dirty with wet roof.
Although Room service was so so.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raju29Dehradun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Hello Friends,

I just came back from Nainital on 28th dec' 2008. I stayed in Hotel Ambassador for 2 days i.e. 26th Dec and 27th Dec and the experience was really good. We (my Parents and myself) reached Nainital on 26th Dec and searched few hotels however few of the hotels where we found vacant rooms were really expensive and other hotels were already booked. Luckily we get a room in Hotel Ambassador for 2 days (other vacant hotels have room available for only 1 day). The rates of Hotel Ambassador is reasonable (Rs 1400 for a Semi Deluxe Family room which has one Double bed and a sofa-cum-bed) with good quality service. We tried the snacks as well and that too was good. Overall its a good hotel which provide all the basic facilities like TV, Room Service. The room that we got was lake facing and the view from the room was good.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoniaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#30 of 51 in Nainital
175 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
410 reviews
1.4 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 51 in Nainital
57 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#41 of 51 in Nainital
132 reviews
1.6 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 51 in Nainital
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Address: The Mall, Nainital, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: ₹ 2,330 - ₹ 3,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing