We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Beautiful Naini Lake from our window"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ambassador

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Pune, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"Beautiful Naini Lake from our window"”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Ashiyana which is located in front of Hotel Ambassdor and belongs to same. There were only two floors with 1 luxury room on each floor with all facility. It has LCD TV, AC, one king size bed, one sofa with bed, 2 sofa with centre table,etc. Overall it was well furnished AC room with windows opening toward Naini Lake.
Room service was good but food was not so good.Due to tiredness one day we ordered in room but after that never.For food visits other restaurant like Machan and Sher-e-Punjab.Machan is best and well known.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mugdha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Reached the hotel Ambassador from Delhi at 2 pm. The two rooms we booked were on the third floor but when i requested the owner allotted me a Ground floor room with excellent Naini Lake View. We enjoyed the delicious Parathias & Panner Dishes. Good house keeping & Food. Hotel people arranged for local sightseeing. We went for boating in Naini lake which was Fabulous. The "Nainital Zoo" is worth seeing. Thrilling ride to Snow view point in "Aerial Ropeway", The "Cave Garden" & "China Peak" don't miss. Evenings a walk in the Mall Road enjoying the Chill Breeze eating different tasty snacks is good. We bought Perfumed Candles of different varieties for Gifts. Totally Nainital with many Lakes is a Paradise. The hotel Ambassador is Wonderful in Hospitality. Jim Corbett National Park is very close to Nainital make a trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top has beautiful view of the lake but climbing the floor is difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank georgepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Hotel was good & clean above it location & view was superb ........

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

It was Memorable Nainital trip for me & my husband. We had celebrated valentine's day there. We stayed in Hotel Ambassador for 3nights. Room were too clean, cozzy, silent with 2 televisions, clean and big bathroom with bath tub. Cold & Hot water supply was gud. It is easily accessible by nainital mall road. It is located side of beautiful naini lake. I will definetly give 100% to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swati005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

HI Guys, I am a Travel Agent from Delhi, and from a travel agent point of view, i want to tell everybody that it is a wonder full Hotel to stay and enjoy in. Out of many of my clients i sent to Ambassador, 99% of them are satisfied with its services. So below is one of the feed back from my client for this hotel. We are www.travelvampire.com , located in New Delhi. Please see the Client Review Below:

Dear Ravinder,

Me and my family indeed had a good time in Nainital - the view from Ambassador hotel balcony was awesome to say the least, with full view of Naini lake - better than other hotels of similar category, by the way : ). Service in the hotel was prompt and courteous. We did boating in Naini lake, local sight-seeing and also a lot of shopping and generally had a wonderful time. Thanks for making the arrangements Mr. Ravinder from TRAVEL VAMPIRE. Do e-mail me information on holiday packages in the future.

Regards
Ranjit

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#28 of 47 in Nainital
172 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#11 of 47 in Nainital
383 reviews
0.0 km away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#21 of 47 in Nainital
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
318 reviews
0.0 km away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#36 of 47 in Nainital
110 reviews
0.0 km away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#26 of 47 in Nainital
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Property: Hotel Ambassador
Address: The Mall, Nainital (Uttarakhand), Nainital, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,944 - ₹ 3,239
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing