We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pathetic Services with Good Property.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pathetic Services with Good Property.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very Good Property but services and Room Quality makes it one of the worst property I ever have visited. Rooms toilets are in bad shape. Services are very bad, be it Room services , Food & Beverages etc. They charge you extra when you pay by credit card. So Travellers be aware to carry cash. But Property is huge and is ildeally located in Hills of Nanital .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    51
    20
    16
    35
See reviews for
80
22
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was in the resort for 3 nights and 4 days and believe me it was a wonderful experience ,a homely atmosphere and staff n people of management are very helpfull n well mannered,food is not a problem if u looking for peace and a perfect holiday for a family here is the right place the distance from nainital is also not so far just 10km but looking at beautiful scenery on way make this 10km worthwhile travelling.please dont go for reviews which says its bad that may b old 1ce i have just visited n trust me u will have nothing 2 complain initially i was also confused after reading the reviews but its not so go n enjoy a fun time........thank u dynasty........keep it up......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drgargdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I was in the Hotel for a two night , three day package.. Trust me on this, this was by far the WORST experience I have ever had. The washrooms were terrible, rooms dirty and linen unwashed. The lobby is the quirkiest I have ever seen !!! Impolite staff, hotel etiquettes were not there at all and the manager is ever clueless.. Add to it the distance from Nainital and this one is seriously a no brainer.. STAY AWAY !!

Room Tip: Dont even think about it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sidraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Have never come accros such a poor hotel. Nevermind that the hotel is far from Nainital... though the loctaion of the hotel is scenic the overall hotel experience was ver very poor.
The rooms were dirty, run over by cockroaches in the room and bathrooms too.
Management of the hotel is pathetic..... they have no clue how a professional hotel should be run. Food experience was bad enough, the staff new nothing about professionalism.
You could notice dirty laundry and other stuff lying in and around the hotel.

Travellers beware...... dont crib you were not warned

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coloradovsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Trip was exciting with good food and obviously great view near swimming pool.
The staff was good and co-operative.
Transportation never seemed to be a problem.
Washroom also clean and room managed on daily basis.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiAbhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
8.5 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#17 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
8.3 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#28 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
7.3 km away
Lake Side Inn
Lake Side Inn
#27 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#16 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.7 km away
The Oak Park Resort
The Oak Park Resort
#24 of 46 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,867 - ₹ 7,032
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dynasty Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Expedia, Agoda and Stayzilla so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing