We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
61
45
37
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
45
37
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kalamata the hotel manager swimming pool sea view bed sheets ham two floors scrambled eggs water fountain ice cream friday night greek hotels nice architecture beach front ancient olympia spacious rooms salad
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed for 7 nights. Our room was facing the sea and the swimming pool. The atmosphere was relaxed and the food was delicious! We spent great time and for sure we will go again! It is worth to get a room with sea view to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets!

Room tip: Choose a sea view room
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexandrina-tin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was on the second floor in front of the pool (facing the ocean). Perfect view of the gorgeous sunsets! Although the ocean was beautiful, the waves were quite high. The on site swimming pool was clean & convenient. One thing however I did not like were the tiles around the swimming pool; it made walking on it quite slippery, so just be careful. The room was fine, bed comfortable & finally, a bathtub in Greece! The buffet breakfast was abundant & started the day off just right. Service was great, lounge area was perfect to relax anytime of the day and from what we noticed, the best hotel around Kalo Nero, Kyparissia. We would absolutely stay here again & request that same room.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapes456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel provided everything we need. The stuff was nice and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The room was excellent - spacious and clean. They had a great music band a few times. Food was abundant, a lot to choose from. We definitely had a great time! We were with our kids, so the only problem would be entertainment for them in case of raining. The hotel manager says they are working on it. And there are some amazing archeological sites and beaches nearby.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights.

CONS:
I will start with the cons.
Although owed by the hotel, the umbrellas at the beach are charged 7E/day
The room views are not as expected. Besides sea view and garden view there are plenty of rooms with parking lot view or no view at all (such as our room that was located at the basement and had a nice view of the reception wall). Make sure you communicate where your room has view to.
The room decoration is not as it supposed to be
The hotel is located near the road and is a bit noisy.
In general the room was clean BUT there was some details that was not taken care of.
The wifi was poor.
The village is not a touristic one. So do not expect an island-like summer breeze. This is in contrast of other areas of peloponissos.

PROS:
Friendly staff
Nice pool. One for adults and also a baby pool. (My suggestion is to close the pool when not in use so that is safe for children when walking around).
The beach is near by. just across the road in front of the hotel. Its a quite deep sea, with pubbles.
Very nice food/restaurant.

Room tip: Make sure where your room has view to.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank antstratis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've been travelling in Greece for 14 days and stayed in this hotel for all the time. We had wonderful huge room - studio on the first floor with beautiful garden view, small kitchen. To be honest, the kitchen was great idea, cause we've travelled with little kid.Sea is very close to the hotel and it's just amazing, water is perfect. The beach almost empty, especially in the morning. There is no sand and pebbles. And the beach is not so clean because it's wild. We didn't spend so much time near a pool, so can't say anything about. A small market is across the street. Overall is not bad place to spend a vacation. The nature is devine there.

But the hotel service is terrible. No facilities for drying clothes in the room, so even your swimsuit hang nowhere. Towels were with holes and stank, linens looked as if it were sleeping.
Our room had been close to the road so we could listen to all conversations, greek greetings to each other and car horns sounds. Breakfast and dinner were fine but could be better, restaurant service was not so good, but waiters were friendly and smily.

Room tip: Rooms close to parking are quieter
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvasolya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews