We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
193
62
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
62
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring roadorchid restaurantrestaurant teambusiness hotelan amazing hotelliquor shopnice businesspersonalized servicecity viewstar hotelnon vegpani puridecent propertyrooms are spaciousbasic necessitiesbusiness tripother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Fortune JPS Rajkot is easily the best hotel in Rajkot.

I am a regular at Fortune Rajkot as my work takes me to Rajkot often.
The rooms are nice & clean and the staff is courteous.
They have a gym and a pool, both are well maintained.

The location is a bit away from the city but that is a plus point if you want to be away from all the noise & crowd. And if you have to travel towards the industrial area in Gondal it saves you almost 20 - 30 minutes of the mad Rajkot traffic.

They have 2 veg restaurants in the hotel which are good. The service is a bit slow which can be improved upon.

Special mention for Hetal who works out of the reception/ reservations. That girl is a charm.

I have stayed in all the other hotels in Rajkot - Imperial Palace, Fern, Bizz etc but the Fortune is a notch above the rest. Will continue staying there as long as I visit Rajkot.

Room Tip: Rooms with the pool view are the best.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPJPSGrand, General Manager at Fortune Park JPS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and appreciation of your experience of our product and services provided by our team.
At Fortune Park JPS Grand Rajkot, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
We value your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.
Warm Regards
Rahul Nama
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a fairly new property in Rajkot. A very nice managed and modern hotel. It offered us exceptional care and service, as I was with my elderly parents. They ensured that all of our needs were well taken care of and special attention was given at all required times for my parents. This naturally meant a lot. I shifted over from Imperial Palace hotel, which was the complete opposite and a disaster in terms of service and ethics. Fortune has definitely won our trust from Imperial and would be our first choice during all future visits to Rajkot. Right from Airport Pick up to concierge, reception, room service and housekeeping. No complaints at all. I travel extensively, so know what to look out for in a hotel. A pleasure to have stayed at this property.

Room Tip: best value and best service in Rajkot Hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alnoor Roshanal... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPJPSGrand, General Manager at Fortune Park JPS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for posting this positive review on tripadvisor and your generous appreciation. We are happy to note that you found our hotel services,product and stay experience meet your level of satisfaction.
At Fortune Park JPS Grand,Rajkot, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalised service and efficiency.
We value your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards
Rahul Nama
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is good and comfortable. The staff is pleasant and very friendly.The best thing about the hotel is the toiletries that they offer. Though a little far from the airport however the pick up service offered is spot on.. The only thing I dislike about the hotel is its middle of nowhere and on the outskirts..

Stayed: August 2016
Thank geet219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPJPSGrand, General Manager at Fortune Park JPS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for posting this positive review on tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you found our hotel services,product and stay experience meet your level of satisfaction.
At Fortune Park JPS Grand,Rajkot, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalised service and efficiency.
We value your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards
Rahul Nama
rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

recently stayed at the here and was delighted to stay there. The staff were both caring and helpful; some of the best staff we have ever encountered. They really wanted to make sure that i had a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sakshar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPJPSGrand, General Manager at Fortune Park JPS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and generous appreciation of our team members. It is indeed heartening to note that you have noticed personalised approach of our team members and that we could contribute in making your stay comfortable as a team.
We value your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Nama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Good amenities. Gym and spa. Good resturant. No Bar ( As per Law).
Rooms are nice . Rooms near to Lift are noisy. Rooms at road side are noisy. Rooms are nice and with fridge and Tea maker. Comfortable.

Room Tip: not to select rooms at road side and also near the lift
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snahu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPJPSGrand, General Manager at Fortune Park JPS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Fortune Park JPS Grand, Rajkot. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. We will address and rectify the issues highlighted. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
paul.gomes@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews