We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget business hotel with good amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grand Regency
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Budget business hotel with good amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

Conveniently located mid range hotel in Rajkot. I stayed here thrice from 2005 to 2009 and out it comfortable and reasonable priced. Rooms are neat and clean and the buffet breakfast is just ok.

  • Liked — cost
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Galvanizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    34
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
15
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

How can we explain the word SIMPLE. It is very difficult but easy to feel. If comfort mixes with the service called “whatever is needed for your services to accomplish”, then it is marvelous. It is really a nice and gorgeous business hotel. I liked it very much.
Rooms are great, specially the garden rooms. Foods, business services including internet connection are really good.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Taif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Those who are familiar with Rajkot will know that there is a limited choice of "luxury" hotels. There are no five star hotels. They're all three star. This one was very clean & comfortable. Typically of these standard hotels, you have to clarify your requests/communication with staff, whether it's in the lobby / restaurant / room service. However, staff were polite & friendly. There's a lovely restaurant on site, but to our dismay they didn't provide a Gujarati Thali...We were looking forward to it. We didn't rate the meals and ate out most of the time. Also, the vicinity...Dhebar Road...there's not much locally (just lots of furniture shops). No other entertainment, so you have to take a rickshaw into town.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiyushKotecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

me and my wife went to visit rajkot in feb 07 we stayed at hotel grand regency by recom by our locaal freind, we were very surprise to see a young energetic management of hotel and staff they care for all the guest in very polite and profestational manner, property was sparkling clean ,this was our best hotel experience at rajkot wish them all the best.

  • Liked — management and staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank klt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2008

long time since I had been to Rajkot (my home town) with my family of 5 and my parents, we stay at Grand Regency hotel which we booked directly from their website, the hotel offered us excellent services and we were fully satisfied as we stayed there for more than 2 weeks and all our special needs were taken care of specially our demand for gujarati food like khichidi and kaadi, and traditional vegetables with out spices, my dad & mom (both in their late 60"s) enjoyed the hotels top floor with garden and also loved gossiping with their young owner of the hotel and the hotel staff is very very co-operative friendly and very very help full, the hotels best is their dhola maru and dosa hut restaurant which serves very good hygiene food and we all have a nice time there.

Deepak Kothari
dkothari@yahoo.co.uk

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank i2l2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
8.8 km away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.6 km away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
1.2 km away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#15 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.7 km away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.5 km away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Regency

Property: The Grand Regency
Address: Dhebar Road, Rajkot 360002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,227 - ₹ 3,734
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Regency is a Department of Tourism approved 3 star hotel, centrally located within Rajkot city, the hotel offers 48 spacious luxurious rooms, Dhola Maru - a fine dining multi cuisine restaurant & Dosa Hut - a south Indian specialty restaurant. 4 Banquet / Conference facilities to accommodate upto 350 people. Unique feature is Gardenia floor which has a lush green garden on top most floor and ample sitting available to enjoy cool evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia and Yatra so you can book your The Grand Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Rajkot
The Grand Regency Rajkot, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing