We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money for overnight stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rajdoot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rajkot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rajdoot
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Value for money for overnight stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This Hotel is centrally located, small value for money hotel, for overnight stay, we used when we returned from Jamnagar, had to take next day morning flight to Mumbai, the service is good and friendly, the bathrooms are big and spacious.
The food is good, and overall we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikasmadan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    16
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
5
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

even though i booked this hotel by seeing the reviews on the portals. really i like the way they given service and front desk is really polite and helpful. rooms are clean it should have been little bit more spacey. still it is ok. no idea about restaurant as i stayed for an night left in the early morning and returned in night.

Room Tip: check for online pricing. hope they give discount too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HARINCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Centrally located on the Dr Yagnik road, Rajoot hotel provides a comfortable budget place to stay. Although 24 hour room service is offered, the absence of having an attached restaurant means that other than break fast only snacks and drinks such as tea and coffee are available. However, the hotel does have a tie up with some of the finer restaurants in the town for providing lunch and dinner. The guests can also place orders for home delivery at any of the nearby joints. And of course, just down the road is the ‘Imperial Palace’, a quality ‘high end’ hotel which has an attached restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gujarat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

A nice business hotel in the heart of the city. Just 5 minutes drive from the Railway station

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravThakrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

I reached Rajkot after a 4 hr. journey from Ahmedabad by bus. It was my sudden plan and so no reservation in any hotel. But my friend had suggested this hotel by location.

The moment I entered this hotel, I was relaxed to see courteous staff. I knew my hotel selection was good. And tariff was just cool on my pocket.

Hotel room was neat and clean. Staff was helpful.

Being on Yagnik road, this hotel is in centre of commercial hub. What's more, there are several food spots nearby to delite your taste bud.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Water
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelManGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#14 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
8.1 km away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#1 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 km away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#8 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Grand Thakar
The Grand Thakar
#5 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.4 km away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
0.2 km away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdoot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdoot

Property: Hotel Rajdoot
Address: Dr. Yagnik Road | Near Race Course, Rajkot 360001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rajkot
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,685 - ₹ 1,685
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rajdoot is among the premier business and family hotels in Rajkot. We came into existence in 1992 with the motto to serve the guests at a service of excellence. We have always strived to cross our own bench mark of hospitality and have already created a niche in the market. Our persistent effort to keep our clients satisfied has been recognized by our patrons. An ambience of quiet elegance and stylish dA(C)cor coupled with unparalleled personal attention makes us the ideal choice amongst other hotels for corporate and tourist. Hotel Rajdoot takes pride in being the most preferred hotel by the NRIs. The hotel consists of 30 tastefully furnished rooms which provide a host of amenities to guests. All our rooms are extremely spacious and elegantly decorated in its own unmatched way, having an elegant set out that helps you relax after a day's business or sightseeing and shopping in the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajdoot Rajkot, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing