We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just one word - Fantabulous”
Review of Hotel Chouki Dhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chouki Dhani
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Rajkot
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just one word - Fantabulous”
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I went to Rajkot to visit a friend, and decided to stay in Chouki Dhani.. my friend told me that this hotel is about 15 kms from the city, but since I was driving, I didn't mind the distance.. and once I reached the hotel, I felt as if I was completely away from city.. and in a wonderful village.. right from the entry gate, to the rooms, it is built like a village.. and even their restaurant has different cuisine like authentic rajasthani, gujarati and punjabi.. Though one thing I must agree that the hotel rooms were on the expensive end.. They charged me Rs. 5000 for the room, which I believe is one of the highest in Rajkot.. but the hotel staff was courteous, and they even offered me free buffet breakfast as it was off-season. During the night, they have all kind of activities such as puppet shows, traditional dance and music, and they also have a dance floor with DJ who played some nice numbers..

Overall, I had a very nice stay at this place..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
8
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

A very nice vacation. A great resort that covers all entertainment for me, my wife, my kids and my parents too.
rooms are nice, big, with ac
we were four people in a room, two adults and two children, but the cottage was comfortably big to adjust all four of us.

i would surely visit the resort again, as this falls on the way to dwarka, and quite comfortable to stay while your visit to that place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dingoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2010

This hotel is situated out side of city and area of hotel is very huge

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prempd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We organized a gathering of our full family and enjoyed the stay and all amenities of the village theme resort.

It has so many things to do : Traditional dance, Magic shows, disco theque, play ground, children park, swimming pool, small huts to shop, kulfi shops, Ice gola shop, Palmist, Horse riding, camel riding etc.

We were greeted with traditional dance and tikka and drink. Food was good. rooms are made with village theme and nicely decorated.

Staff was really excellent. They were instructed by hotel management to "not to say no" to the guest for anything which is possible for them. This is a most fantastic part which we observed here. Great memories of stay !!!

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingout09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Here we all family members get together and had great time. We stayed here for two nights and three days. Good option for family gathering in a budget.

Good clean hotel. Nice welcome with tikka and aarti and kuchhi Ghodi Dance. Food is nice. Littbit spicy. Staff is very nice.

This resort has everything for family gathering : play ground, children area, disco theque, tradition rajasthani, gujarati dance.

Nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyHoliday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rajkot hotels
8.3 km away
Seasons Hotel  - Rajkot
Seasons Hotel - Rajkot
#2 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
9.0 km away
Regency Lagoon Resort
Regency Lagoon Resort
#10 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.2 km away
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Imperial Palace
The Imperial Palace
#4 of 41 in Rajkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
6.9 km away
Fortune Park JPS Grand
Fortune Park JPS Grand
#3 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.6 km away
Bizz The Hotel
Bizz The Hotel
#7 of 41 in Rajkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chouki Dhani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chouki Dhani

Property: Hotel Chouki Dhani
Address: Jam Nagar Road, Near All India Radio Tower, Rajkot 360001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Rajkot District > Rajkot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rajkot
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,713 - ₹ 7,750
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chouki Dhani 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chouki Dhani Resort, a rare ethnic Rajasthani Village of its kind is a pride of RAJKOT CITY AND GUJARAT state that is spread over 30,000 square yards of lush greenery with beautifully landscaped area. A rare type of concept with traditional village that is fully equipped with all modern facilities with the finest hospitality make it the ideal choice amongst hotels in Rajkot for tourists as well as the businessman with well spacious rooms equipped with modern amenities. Chouki Dhani is always there to serve you the best amongst Rajkot. We lead in motels and hotels in Rajkot by setting standards of quality, service and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, OYO Rooms and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Chouki Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chouki Dhani Rajkot, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing