We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
164ulysses
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Fits the brief

Review of Q Kabul Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2017
This place ticks all the boxes for Kabul. Good security, reasonable rooms that you can realistically live in for longer periods, some services on-site. Free laundry is a nice touch. Room was comfortable, dinners OK though the breakfast was awful. You're not really staying here for the ambiance so some flaws can be overlooked.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    2.0 km from Q Kabul Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Trip.com
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    2.3 km from Q Kabul Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.1 km from Q Kabul Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Booking.com
    • Official Hotel
      ₹16,714
    • Priceline
    4.0 km from Q Kabul Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
      0.6 km from Q Kabul Hotel
      No booking fees
      • Vio.com
      2.1 km from Q Kabul Hotel
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      A beautiful haven in the heart of Kabul. A great place for travelers and tourists, with a parking space for motorcycles and cars, and it has a spacious garden, a bedouin tent and wonderful people.
      • Agoda.com
      3.0 km from Q Kabul Hotel
      getlstd_property_photo
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      6.8 km from Q Kabul Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      2.2 km from Q Kabul Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Inter Continental Hotel, ресторан
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      2.6 km from Q Kabul Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kabul
      Reviews (11)
      Filter reviews
      11 results
      Traveller rating
      3
      8
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      3
      8
      0
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 11 reviews
      Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

      You'll be surprised to know that without doubt this hotel is the safest, most comfortable and best catered in Kabul. Professionally run by an expat, backed by an Afghani business group, the results clearly speak for themselves.

      I wouldn't stay anywhere else whilst conducting business in the capital....

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      3  Thank Pilgrim1988
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

      Spent a few days here last year. The room was clean and very comfortable, the gym is exceptional even for a European country. The food was tasty and the breakfast was a great start to the day. The swimming pool was pleasant however the water was dirty. The staff were helpful and discrete. My only issue during my stay related to the security. The security refuses to allow my vehicle to enter the compound or park anywhere near it inspire of arrangements being made. I was directed out through an unknown door and onto the street alone where I walked some distance to meet my vehicle. This was rectified soon after.

      Date of stay: June 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      3  Thank G3859ENkatherinem
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 March 2016

      This is an economical alternative to the Serena in Kabul, but at a noticeably lower service level. Its safety record is excellent, and I've always felt safe here. Unfortunately the building is a Soviet-style concrete monster, and many of the rooms have no windows and are tiny. The beds are narrow but firm, and the place is very quiet at night -- sleep quality is good. The service is mixed: decent front desk, but spotty room cleaning. The breakfast buffet is alright for Kabul standards, but nowhere near the culinary marvels offered in the Serena.

      Room tip: ask if they have a room with windows facing the interior
      Date of stay: March 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      2  Thank Daniel E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 February 2016

      In Kabul, it is good to stay somewhere close to where you are working - traffic can be bad and security means you need to limit travel. Q Hotel was close to my work place on this occasion. It is a very large building. Security is pretty good - vehicle access is highly restricted and only hotel residents can get onto the site.

      The room I had was a suite really, with 3 bedrooms and kitchen. I only needed the one bedroom, so I took the best of the 3. The bed was comfortable and the TV had plenty of channels. The room was too warm. The air conditioning would work, but stopped and did not restart when the power failed - as it did several times each evening/night. So I had to leave the window open, letting in the dusty/smokey Kabul air. The bathroom was OK. There was always hot water for the shower.

      The main restaurant provided buffet breakfast and dinner. Both were pretty average - I have had better in lesser hotels in Kabul. For dinner, I found the ground floor cafe a better option. Decent shwarma and chips with fresh juice there. I did not try any of the other facilities. There are a fair number of shops on the ground floor if you need provisions.

      I did get stuck in the lift for 15 minutes when the power failed. The lift would not restart, so security had to rescue me. Better to take the stairs if you do not have too much stuff.

      Date of stay: February 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      3  Thank davestly
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 June 2015

      By far the main priority in staying in a hotel in Kabul is security. This hotel has an efficient vehicle airlock entry system, with sufficient stand off from the main road. There is a search dog at the gate, and the guards seem alert. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and many are more secure with no windows. Each floor has safe rooms. There is a medical clinic in the hotel (Westex). The usual little extras such as dressing gown and slippers are provided. There is a very good bar, and a coffee shop and a couple of shops on the ground floor. Of course the prices in these establishments are above average for Kabul. The food served is western, with plenty of choice. There is an excellent large gym onsite. The hotel is situated on the outer edge of the city centre, a short drive from Hamid Karzai international airport

      Date of stay: May 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      3  Thank mogden9569
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews