We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mohammad Eslami
Sari, Iran

Stay in Kabul Star Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2018
I have been in Kabul Star hotel for one week.
It is a secure hotel and it is very important for hotel guest safety. It is located in a diplomatic area and you will find several embassies around and near to the hotel.
Rooms are clean and the staff are very kind and cooperative.
It has a gym but pool is under repairing process.
Performance of live folkloric music is available in the restaurant at the dinner time. Internet speed in the room is good and I did not have problem with it.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹6,805
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₹10,693
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,565
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,737
1.1 km from Kabul Star Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹18,803
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹18,807
  • Official Hotel
    ₹16,714
  • Booking.com
    ₹18,807
1.2 km from Kabul Star Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
A beautiful haven in the heart of Kabul. A great place for travelers and tourists, with a parking space for motorcycles and cars, and it has a spacious garden, a bedouin tent and wonderful people.
₹2,393
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,393
0.1 km from Kabul Star Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
    2.8 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    ₹13,470
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • eDreams
      ₹13,470
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.2 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.1 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Inter Continental Hotel, ресторан
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.8 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.1 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    Restaurant
    Fitness centre
    Garden
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.1 km from Kabul Star Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Kabul
    Reviews (27)
    Filter reviews
    27 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    11
    3
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    11
    3
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 27 reviews
    Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

    It was very special night every things are very special in this hotel i love it very much you have to visit once it will be amazing for everyone test the foods drinks and best of best is sheesha for sheesha loversssssss

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Haroon Rasheed H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

    Its one of the rare 5-star hotels in kabul and not just kabul but in all Afghanistan.
    It has a nice personnel with best facilities and too expensive too
    Its in one of the famous landmarks of the city, in Wazir Akbar Khan

    Date of stay: August 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank abdullahqutb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 May 2016

    the hotel is fine from a security point of view. the staff is reasonable friendly, the rooms are somehow reasonable, the price is reasonable (60 usd) but everything is just below standard. don't expect internet to work, toilet to flush or a nice cozy breakfast. Do i need to go on? i guess you got the picture...

    Room tip: if something doesn't work (which surely is the case), do ask the reception for help
    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank vikskio
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 May 2016

    After entering the premises which appeared as a fortress due to security reasons the place offers large spacious rooms which are well furnished and maintained giving an ornate look. Rooms have all the amenities. Place has a small well maintained garden.

    Room tip: Rooms facing North-East give an excellent view of the surroundings.
    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank rkkhandelwal54
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

    I visited the restaurant of this hotel and the meals, Interiors and seating arrangements of it was really good. The food quality was also good. I especially recommend for the international travelers to visit this hotel

    Date of stay: September 2015
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank vaqarn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews