We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stella F
Chintheche, Malawi

Safe, cosy, central location

Review of Park Star Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024via mobile
Park Star Hotel was way above my expectations.
All guests, visitors and goods have to go through a very thorough security check.

The public spaces are airy and very comfortable, as are the very clean rooms with balcony and hot showers. Wifi worked reliably.

The well cared for garden with bird song and small shade houses give the property a tranquil atmosphere.

The staff was very friendly, also going the extra mile.

The quite simple, rather spartan breakfast with coffee served in paper cups in a rather bland atmosphere made me deduct one star.

But Park Star Hotel was still my best experience in Afghanistan, I will certainly come back, when in Kabul.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    ₹16,714
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Park Star Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
    ₹13,470
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Park Star Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.7 km from Park Star Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Garden
      2.3 km from Park Star Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      A beautiful haven in the heart of Kabul. A great place for travelers and tourists, with a parking space for motorcycles and cars, and it has a spacious garden, a bedouin tent and wonderful people.
      • Agoda.com
      1.0 km from Park Star Hotel
      Go to your Happy Price
        2.0 km from Park Star Hotel
        No booking fees
        • Vio.com
        2.9 km from Park Star Hotel
        Free parking
        Restaurant
        getlstd_property_photo
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        6.2 km from Park Star Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        0.2 km from Park Star Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        Inter Continental Hotel, ресторан
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        3.7 km from Park Star Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Kabul
        Reviews (38)
        Filter reviews
        38 results
        Traveller rating
        4
        18
        9
        3
        4
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        4
        18
        9
        3
        4
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 38 reviews
        Reviewed 3 May 2024

        There were roaches in my bed a man started knocking on my window in a clown suit saying he had my pizza I told the employee and he started watching Nike pros on TikTok OUTRAGOUS. The clown broke my door in half with a mallet then rammed a 2001 Toyota into my livingroom WALL. I then threw a brick of the 83 floor and K.O.d him the cops came and almost ran me over giving me a happy meal (Happy birthday grimace) then drove off the clown then hopped through my window and sung happy birthday... IT WASNT MY BIRTHDAY. 0 stars.

        Room tip: The clown tried to drown me in the pool then ran a Toyota 2012 into thee pool IT WAS PINK... -1 stars.
        Date of stay: May 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled solo
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Jett M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

        We were unhappy at our first hotel (Safi) and checked out rooms here.

        Unfortunately, the rooms they showed us didn’t correspond to the rooms on offer when we checked in. So note that there is great variety in the rooms. Some are reasonably modern and some very tired. (The more expensive suites have cooking facilities for 7,000 AFD. But the 6,000 AFD junior suites are nicer looking. The twins cost 5,000 AFD. )

        They tried to put us in a room with a double bed and unmade single bed. Finally, got the room pictured here. The bed appeared made but there were no sheets on the pillowcases and that had to be rectified. Although the bed sheets smelled clean, we were put off by lots of hairs we found on the sheets…Apart from that (admittedly a big problem), the room was clean.

        Although room layout and furniture were not optimum, the room was spacious and the air conditioning worked very well. WIFI worked very well too for Afghanistan.

        You are supposed to call room service for free water and tea but we were never able to get anyone on the phone trying all the obvious numbers. You also get free laundry. Just leave it out in the morning and get it back that afternoon. Very neat concept but seems standard at Kabul hotels if a certain standing.

        Security is really top notch at this hotel.

        Would we be back? No. But for one night it’s not a bad option.

        Date of stay: August 2023
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank Poleinahole
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 9 July 2019

        Note a great hotel but as its basic hotel with normal amenities
        The breakfast is okay not upto the mark
        The only good part is the security aspect of the hotel along with the guards at the entrance , ouside and insides

        Date of stay: March 2019
        2  Thank mactt
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

        Best hotel in Kabul really great. Loved it
        Best from all aspects as a four star hotel in Kabul. Offering diffirent types of rooms and suites with free breakfast,daily housekeeping, and laundry with high speed wifi, all rooms has a sperate private bathroom with cold and warm water. All rooms has heating and cooling system and has great aminities. Very quiet and safe. Very polite and effective staff. Most of the rooms and suites are having balconies and garden view courtyard, really clean and delicous food fitness center,sauna dried and steam, swimming pool and looooootssss of great things just in one place as a package of all the goodies you want in a 4 star hotel :)

        Date of stay: October 2017
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        1  Thank shafiqullah O
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rajko C, General Manager at Park Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

        We appreciate your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel :)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

        safest hotel to stay in Kabul. Very high security, yet very quiet inside the garden and no feeling of being in the middle of Kabul. Rooms are very clean and hotel has improved substantially over the last few months. Even Food caters for every taste during the evening buffet.”

        Date of stay: October 2017
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Thank Redaajami
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rajko C, General Manager at Park Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

        Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Kabul soon

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews