We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SAARCtoday
Chandigarh, India

Intercontinental Hotel, Kabul, Afghanistan

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2023
Intercontinental Hotel, Kabul City, Afghanistan is amongst the most luxurious property in the city. Rooms are not very moden, yet worth the Stay Experience.

Food Service is Excellent. Service by Staff is very Prompt & Warm.

Just outside the Hotel, the Deck Area is beautiful, if you want to enjoy Macro Landscape of the Kabul City. Its an amazing view from the Deck Area. Anybody, visiting Kabul, must stay at International Hotel or least, have food. Great Variety of Traditional Afghani & Intercontinental Food.

It's a Bliss to Stay at Intercontinental Hotel during Winters, especially

Parking Available in Plenty
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹6,805
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₹10,693
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,565
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,737
3.7 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹18,807
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹18,807
  • Official Hotel
    ₹16,714
  • Vio.com
    ₹18,807
5.1 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,470
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
    ₹13,470
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
A beautiful haven in the heart of Kabul. A great place for travelers and tourists, with a parking space for motorcycles and cars, and it has a spacious garden, a bedouin tent and wonderful people.
₹2,393
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,393
4.6 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
getlstd_property_photo
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.3 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Inter Continental Hotel, ресторан
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.0 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.2 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Garden
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 km from Intercontinental Hotel Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kabul
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
15
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
15
3
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019

I didn't stay in the hotel but went there for dinner in the evening. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The inside is beautiful. They have a place outside for dinner. A beautiful view of the city and over the city. Very relaxing. Away from the noise of the city. We had a kebab and grilled meat which was very nice and there was also a buffet. The food was really nice. I had shola and mantu. I was not to impressed by desserts too much.
Security is high, very high indeed. Understandably. I hope peace is not too far away to lax that a bit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karo536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Continental hotel has great service and comfortable environment at the hell of Kabul. You can enjoy the noiseless environment, and its location allows you to enjoy a great view of the city. Rooms are very good and service is great.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and were shocked to find out they do not take credit card.
the rooms were good and clean. The staff were very kind. Security is too high and if difficult with lot of luggage.
Food is the same for lunch and dinner all the days we stayed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank BlessonVk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

It was indeed the safest place i felt it could be had an amazing time with my family nothing much to do around here though my time was pretty well spent in the hotel the staff are very good always smiling and very helpful they go out of their way.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TanveeerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

If you ask anyone in Kabul which hotel to stay at or even visit this is the one they all recommend and go on and on talking about, in reality this hotel is way over rated and not very impressive. The hotel is far from everything else so I would think in case of an emergency I would not want to be alone on top of a hill ...stranded...alone... in Afghanistan. The rest of the hotels in the city are all on roads surrounded by other humans and stores and shopping and much safer as for blending in. This hotel does have a security alert and cars get checked before coming to hotel but still not worth it. The rooms are spacious and fine and the food is just kind of enough to get by not so fresh. It is a nice hotel just not too impressive for me and price is way too much.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Azin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews