We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried and True!”

Afghans4Tomorrow Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kabul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Afghans4Tomorrow Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Kabul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I've had the honor of organizing international educational journeys to Kabul and Afghanistan for over a decade. Assuring the visitors and their families of their well being, comfort and safety is no easy task. Yet i can personally and professionally attest that the community behind the Guest House take our needs seriously. The Guest House is an oasis. It is peaceful and the staff very hospitable. Those that know me, know i don't give out recommendations lightly. Thus when you go to Kabul give them your well deserved support as a business and be delighted that your tourism dollars are also going to a great cause!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Malia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

I was a bit apprehensive about staying in Kabul, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here helped put me at my ease. The price is very reasonable, especially when you factor in the airport pickup and dropoff, and having both breakfast and dinner served (both very nice BTW, including the best mango I have ever eaten). The location also seemed good, with nearby security available as a nearby property belongs to a government minister.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tyche75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

After lengthy research I discover the Afghans for Tomorrow website (A4T), an educational organization, dedicated to provide education to Afghan children, but they also run a small guesthouse with five rooms for added income. I immediately realized that I had found my place. They are located in a quiet and peaceful Kabul neighborhood away from the noisy hustle and bustle of downtown Kabul. They will pick you up at the airport and also drop you off. A very nice breakfast and dinner is included, cooked and served up by their in-house cook, who will also cook lunch for you, on request, for a very reasonable amount. Coffee or tea are available around the clock. They also do laundry. My room was spacious and comfortable and although there was a shared bathroom, in this case it did not bother me at all, because it was kept spotlessly clean. For your convenience there is wifi, but also a computer on hand, for those who travel without. The guesthouse has lots of helpful individuals around, each with only one thing in mind, to make you feel safe and comfortable. They will arrange for tours and daytrips with their own associated guides and driver and will give you helpful advice for local travel. All in all, this was much better than I expected and were I to return to Afghanistan and Kabul, there would be no place I'd rather stay than at the A4T guesthouse. More on my website: cosmic-pearl.com

NOTES: Because of the security situation in Kabul, I am adding a couple of notes that will be helpful in your travel decision and regarding some of your security concerns:

When you arrive at the Kabul airport, don't even waste time waiting for someone from your hotel/guesthouse to come and pick you up. Can't happen because outside of military, government, and certain NGOs no Afghans are allowed in the terminal area, nor in the parking lot outside of the gate. You will have to go through three gates until you see a large number of Afghans waiting to find your driver with the card with your name on it. When departing, you will discover that taxis and others can only get you so close. They'll drop you outside by a security station where young boys with wheelbarrows will offer to take your luggage to the airport. They do that for about $1 or the Afghan equivalent. They can use the money, so let them help you and it will make the long walk much easier.

For local transportation they recommended a company that will get you safely and in comfort to your destination in new or nearly new vehicles, around town. It will cost you two dollars more per trip than the questionable and usually delapidated taxis charge, and you are guaranteed to arrive where you plan to go. This is the Afghan Logistics Company and can be reached here: [--]. They will come and pick you up at your location and take you back to the A4T. For example, were you to explore the Chicken Street area, a great meeting spot every driver knows is the M.Shaw Bookstore at the roundabout, just outside of the military barricade and about 50m from the entrance of Chicken St. On top of that, M. Shah's bookstore is packed with English language books and a great place to grab a book, if you need one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed at this guest house for 3 days. It was a comfortable stay. The rates are highly affordable. The location is nice, away from the noisy town. It provides a quiet and peaceful atmosphere, perfect for relaxation. The rooms are large enough with soft, nice, and comfortable beds. The bathroom is extremely clean with hot water supply. You get access to the internet although the day. The staff do a great job in making this place a wonderful one fit for staying. They are helpful and friendly. Great service is rendered here. Moreover, it is a safe place to stay. While at Kabul, if you need a quiet and comfortable place to stay, opt for this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank rock_manbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

The only drawback about this guest house is the location, which is a bit out of the way. But that may be a plus for some visitors. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfy. Lighting needs improvement, but I understand this is in the works. Hot water and western toilet in a sparkling clean bathroom (water pressure not great, but that's Kabul). The service is great and you'll quickly feel like you're at home with the helpful, friendly staff. The price is certainly on the reasonable end considering the amenities (two meals, 24h internet, etc.). I'd recommend this guest house to individuals or small groups looking for a good balance of safety, comfort and affordability.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank derekmayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Afghans4Tomorrow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afghans4Tomorrow Guest House

Address: Guzarghah St., Kabul 25000, Afghanistan
Region: Afghanistan > Kabul Province > Kabul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kabul
Price Range: ₹ 4,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned guesthouse provides a safe and comfortable get-away within a walking distance from the Kabul Zoo and Babur Gardens. Complimentary guest wifi service, breakfast, dinner and airport pick-up. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing