We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Annabel U
Kampala, Uganda

Serenity amidst chaos

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2018via mobile
Visiting Kabul was one of the most scary experiences in my life. As a solo traveller, I was so worried about my safety. However, my fears were put to rest the moment I checked into this hotel . It was clean but not luxurious, the staff friendly and cordial, good food and beautiful gardens. Staying here made me forget I was in Kabul. True serenity amidst chaos!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹18,803
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    ₹16,714
  • eDreams
5.8 km from The Baron - Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from The Baron - Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,805
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,565
  • Trip.com
    ₹10,693
6.0 km from The Baron - Kabul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
    6.8 km from The Baron - Kabul
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    A beautiful haven in the heart of Kabul. A great place for travelers and tourists, with a parking space for motorcycles and cars, and it has a spacious garden, a bedouin tent and wonderful people.
    • Agoda.com
    5.2 km from The Baron - Kabul
    Go to your Happy Price
      7.0 km from The Baron - Kabul
      No booking fees
      • Vio.com
      8.5 km from The Baron - Kabul
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      getlstd_property_photo
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      0.3 km from The Baron - Kabul
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      5.9 km from The Baron - Kabul
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Inter Continental Hotel, ресторан
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      9.2 km from The Baron - Kabul
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kabul
      Reviews (11)
      Filter reviews
      11 results
      Traveller rating
      4
      5
      1
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      4
      5
      1
      1
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 11 reviews
      Reviewed 19 January 2018

      The Baron Hotel provide many amenities... a large full gym, pool, shops, coffee shop, two restaurants, a salon/spa. The staff is very accommodating and attentive. The Baron security is very efficiency providing a peace of mind for visitors.

      Date of stay: February 2017
      4  Thank BkMarks
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

      Fantastic boutique hotel . There were 35 of us in our group , check in was seamless and very friendly .

      Rooms were spacious and cleaned regularly . All staff were excellent.

      I would recommend the full board option . All meals were really good , buffet style , tasty and lots of choice for Indo/Pak type cuisine as well .

      A bus ride away from the haram , a regular shuttle service is available to drop and collect on a 24 hour basis .

      Security at the hotel is taken very seriously. Also a nice swimming pool and spa which the kids really enjoyed

      I strongly recommend people visit Karbala which is a massively significant place and stay at the hotel Baron.

      Date of stay: December 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Shaira2014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

      The Baron hotel is a secure compound conveniently situated just outside the airport in central Kabul. The facilities are well kept and the staff are very friendly. There is a nice gym and outdoor pool too. Food is very good and it's worth the money.

      Date of stay: March 2017
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank RichardS6841
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 November 2016

      It's a very good place to stay in Kabul. The hotel has excellent security- the hotel itself is well back from the perimeter (good stand off distance). For $12 extra a night you get dinner included - the buffet at the "Baronness" restaurant had great variety and was all very good. There is an on site mini mart and ATM. Only small gotcha is apparently the bank adds a 5% fee to any card payment - would be better if that's mentioned on their room rate card.

      Date of stay: November 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank mikesdawson
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

      Stayed here for 2 weeks in may. Felt safe, facilities were great. Good gym, great variety of food for all meals. Bit of a hike from the front gate to reception if youve got a lot of luggage.
      Rooms were clean though a bit tired, especially the shower/bathroom.

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      3  Thank 211jd
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews