We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 66 Son Bou Gardens

Son Bou 66 - The perfect beach holiday apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Son Bou 66 - The perfect beach holiday apartment.
The Beautiful beach less than 5 minutes walk from the apartment. The front of the apartment in beautifully maintained gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Son Bou 66 - The perfect beach holiday apartment.
The Beautiful beach less than 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
The front of the apartment in beautifully maintained gardens.
The beautiful beach at Son Bou.
Budha Lounge - lovely coffee, great cocktails and food, wifi and the best friendly staff.
The shops and bars leading from the beach in Son Bou
The new Kitchen at Son Bou 66
The new kitchen at Son Bou 66 with new TV and wifi
All new appliances and new furniture.
The master bedroom at Son Bou 66, brand new bed, lovely ceiling fan for those warm nights
Twin bedroom, Son Bou 66, new beds, wardrobes and ceiling fan.
Twin bedroom at Son Bou 66.
The lovely Son Bou 66 apartment.
Brand new shower room at Son Bou 66.
Beautiful new showroom at Son Bou 66.
Shared Swimming pool in the complex
Mahon Harbour - just 25 minute drive from 66
Mahon Harbour - just 25 minute drive from 66
Mahon Harbour - just 25 minute drive from 66
Mahon Harbour - just 25 minute drive from 66
Mahon Harbour - just 25 minute drive from 66
Mahon Harbour - just 25 minute drive from 66
The beautifully kept gardens at Son Bou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Son Bou, Alaior, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachael B
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I recommend this apartment to all. It’s very smart, clean, nice furnishings and has absolutely everything you need for a great holiday (even a parasol for the beach!). It’s superbly located within Son Bou next to the resort’s great pool and restaurant with the beach, other restaurants and live entertainment all less than 5 minutes walk away. It was a fantastic holiday and my two young children didn’t want to leave. We’ll definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy J
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay ”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stopped in a variety of apartments in Son Bou over the years and this was by far the best with a nicely fitted out kitchen and bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie279...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment with new equipment”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The whole development is well maintained with freshly cut grass and clean painted apartments. The apartment was beautiful with plenty of wardrobe space for the two of us. The front balcony was perfect for having breakfast as the sun appeared mid morning and the rear balcony got the sun in the evening and was good for drying clothes. The double bed was very comfortable as was the single bed in bedroom two. We had a wifi problem which was quickly sorted out by reception but we were a bit confused with the induction hob. Most of the places we've stayed on previous holidays had a folder with basic instructions on where everything was etc but we eventually found the drawer with the booklets. We got a bit confused when a bag of laundry appeared halfway through our holiday and we discovered from reception that we would have to change the bedding ourselves, not an easy task with our bad backs! The other thing we found out a few days before we travelled was that the bath had been replaced by a walk in shower which was a bit disconcerting as the original specification mentioned " a full bathroom" which was one of the things that made our mind up when booking originally. The beach was about 10 minutes walk and the restaurants 5 minutes walk from the apartment which was easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week at Son Bou 66 at the end of August. The apartment was superb, brand new, well equipped, spotlessly clean, comfortable and well laid out. How nice it was to have such quality glasses, decent crockery, all new appliances and a cold bottle of champagne in the fridge when we arrived!
It was easy to get to from the airport (20 mins), the beach is very close, with crystal clear waters and soft white sand, there are great beach restaurants and plenty of places for a drink later on.
My wife Marjorie and I have already booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so light, airy and clean.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the swimming pools, beach, supermarket, bakery, restaurants and bars.
Liked least: A lack of chairs to sit outside we were a family 3 and there were only two. The noise from the Son Bou Gardens restaurant and bar late at night.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and for being such great guests. I hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing