We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Error's with travel operator and just a basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iliessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
monaghan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Error's with travel operator and just a basic hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Myself and my daughter actually landed in this hotel by mistake my daughter had actually booked and paid to stay in the puerto illessa down the road and we pointed this out to the rep and we were practically called liars, its a nice enough hotel but i have walking dificulties and there's no lift to the upper levels and no porter to help with bags so i had to try and drag myself and my bags up 2 flights of stairs and the receptionist who showed us to our room just walked on looking exasperated that i was pretty slow.
rooms were small barely room for me and my daughter to move around, pool not great really just basic and we just lay in the gardens but a good point is you cant get much closer to the sea than there its practically at the back door. mostly all german people staying when we stayed. breakfast pretty basic too..hope you like croissants.
we ate out every night, but all in all it was a nice holiday but there are nicer places to stay like the hotel we had initially paid for. we complained when we got home and only got offered 100 euro compensation for the travel companies error and the price difference. rip off big time.
i went back then in 2008 and stayed in the windmill apts - so much better.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    30
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Ir was a new hotel when i first went yrats ago and still had a lot to learn on what guest requirements were. But it was fun also.

Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GrayCentralperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Before I left I read the past reviews and I was a little worried to say the least. I arrived with my wife and almost two year old daughter. The rooms were small and I was a little bemused that I had to pay 20 euro for a small bar fridge which was necessary for my childs food. Thomas Cook dont mention this in their prices as well as the safe. I agree with the rest of the reviews that the manager needs a bit of lesson in effective customer interaction.
Apart from the negatives the hotel is right on the water (not much sandy beach) and very close to a range of restaurants, bars and shops. I will mention that the bar manager, Nick was the person who made this hotel experience all worth while. His friendly manner and brilliant work ethic was first class, a wasted talent for such an average. hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Just arrived back from IIiessa beach and very upset with Thomas Cook for putting this hotel in the brochure. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spotless the maids clean every day, the pool was spotless only trouble was there was only another two British families in the whole complex so if you are thinking of going with children you should think about elsewhere as there wasnt any british children. It shouldnt even be in the brochure it wasnt family friendly at all. I dont think the manager liked the british because as soon as seven oclock came he ordered us out of the pool but all the other guests used it at night.
On the last day i took one hotel towel down to the pool and the manager took it of me but all the other guests used theirs all week.
I wouldnt mind but only the 3 british families were spending money at the pool bar.
Breakfast was awful only went the first day Had breakfast at Legends across the road only 3.55 euros.
There is no entertainment in the hotel.
We were lucky the other two British families were great and we had a good laugh.
Wont go again.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — the manager
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank morgan8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argassi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Im just back from a fortnight in argassi, the hotel was ok, nice friendly staff behind the bar and the location was perfect, my only problem was the hotel manager. His attitude was terrible and the only thing this man cares about is money, he even had the maids switching our air conditioning off to save him money, you have to pay to use the fridge in your room. (20 euro's per week) and if you request extra towels there 5 euro's each also, feel sorry for the workers as they are treated like slaves because they are from albania, Wont ever be returning and would advise against using this hotel

  • Liked — the bar staff, bukuri and tani were really nice people
  • Disliked — the manager
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott_wylieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.3 km away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 km away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.1 km away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#17 of 27 in Argassi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 km away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#7 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliessa Beach Hotel

Property: Iliessa Beach Hotel
Address: Argassi Zakynthos, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,722 - ₹ 6,480
Hotel Class:3 star — Iliessa Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliessa Beach is a 160 beds, three stars hotel situated in Argassi area, 3 km from Zakynthos town. It is beside the beach. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony, telephone. Adults and junior swimming pools with fresh water are available. Free car parking at customers disposal. At extra cost you can have internet connection, safe deposit boxes and fridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iliessa Beach Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing