We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
1,034
454
154
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
454
154
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team animation bar main pool welcome drink evening entertainment head chef air con restaurant staff reception staff next year great holiday water polo remembered our names all inclusive drinks food was lovely zante town meal times
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel extremely welcoming and friendly with a real family atmosphere which made the hotel feel a real home from home.staff are great very helpful.stathis the barman at the pool bar will know your name and what you drink right from day one.The food was lovely with a good choice and every staff member went out of their way to provide you with everything you neede.The animation team were good fun and made our holiday fun and got everyone joining in.We will return here like everyone else who all seem to become regulars

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Wendy E!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to pass our appreciation and love for you wonderful comments and most of all for giving such a credit to our lovely and hardworking staff.

We will be more than happy to have you back again with us and welcome you once more with a big smile from the heart. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace.

Take care until next time and always smile because we do!

Sending love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

2nd Visit and not disappointed . Superior room well worth the extra . Food again is best buffet style we’ve encountered. Staff as ever friendly and cleaning team do a great job . Rooms immaculate cleaned daily .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stevos747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Stevos747!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for taking the time to share your 2nd holiday memories with us.

It makes us very happy to know that you had a lovely time once again in our home and we would like to thank you very much for your special credit to our staff. Your rewarding comments mean a lot to us and make us feel honored that our efforts are acknowledged.

We would like you to know that our home will always be open for you and our lovely people will be here on the spot once again to welcome you back with warmth and hospitality.

Until we get to see each other again have a lovely time back home and always smile.

Sending form all the staff and the family at Diana Palace..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Starting at Stansted Airport, don’t fall for the FAST TRACK passport service if arriving before 4am as it’s not open and I wasted £14.
The rest of the Airport ordeal was normal.
Thomas Cook flight excellent but beware if just booking flight, only Thomas Cook holiday bookings can pre book seats, as a result on the return, even thought we were in first half dozen at check-in my wife and I had separate seats for the first time in 42 years of flying.

Jumbo tours were our transfer company and were adequate for such a short journey.

The Diana Palace was perfectly acceptable for the price, Staff were Brilliant, food simple but well prepared and presented, rooms were clean and basic, bit like when we visited the area 25 years ago but with Flat screen telly!

Only real grumble was having to pay 6 Euro per day extra for “full Aircon”, and it wasn’t noticeably different.

Would we go back, Yes, because it’s Greece and it’s not going to change.......

Some simple facts, taxi from airport to Argasi, E16, so need to work out your transfer costs if your a larger group, local bus to Zakynthos E1.8 each, each way, taxi E8 each way.
Enjoy, we did

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello gregpalmer!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us.

On behalf of everyone at Diana Palace I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our people. That means a lot to us and puts a smile on our face!

Regarding the fact that you have paid for the AC facility and the safe I am afraid that there is nothing we can do as this is a term in your booking conditions from the tour operator you have booked with. I hope you had the chance to go through your booking details before you finalize your holiday package deal.

Thank you for pointing out your concerns. We assure you that we will take all of your comments into serious consideration.

Please know that our home will always have its doors open for you and our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back with a big smile.

In the meantime we are wishing you have a lovely time back home and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had a great time at the hotel, 1st time a abroad for the wife
We were actually recommended the hotel through Billy and his wife Gail who have been coming years, as we were thinking of another hotel in Argassi too
Big shout out to the Animation team, who kept us entertained with pool activities and Killer darts and pool.

Massive shout out to Stathis the pool Bar Manager who works tirelessly for 7 days a week and always had time to chat about football
The food can be repetitive sometimes, but caters for everyone, we can be fussy eaters.

Maid service good, but not sure if they clean the bathroom too as well as making beds?
Soom rooms need updating I believe, but this is work in progress. so have marked as 4 star, but this hasn't stopped us booking for next year.
Made friends with some lovely people and some of these are coming back next year in September with us

Love James and Nicola

Room tip: Try and get a room overlooking pool, we didn't this time
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello James M!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a wonderful return holiday here in our home and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

On behalf of every single member of the staff please accept our appreciation for your kindness and support. Your special praise to our people means a lot to us and makes us love what we do more and more each day.

We are very much looking forward to have you back in our home next season and be sure that our people will be there on the spot to greet you back with a welcoming smile from the heart! Take care back home, stay safe and keep on counting down until 2019!

Until then, we wish you have a wonderful summer back home.

Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and the staff welcomed us back like family, the staff are amazing and the facilities are top top, very clean rooms and the food is really good always something for everyone to enjoy, looking forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello michelle c!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for taking the time to share your 2nd holiday memories with us.

It makes us very happy to know that you had a lovely time once again in our home and we would like to thank you very much for your special credit to our staff. Your rewarding comments mean a lot to us and make us feel honored that our efforts are acknowledged.

It will be a pleasure if we had the chance to see you back again for another warm holiday at Diana Palace surrounded by lovely people.

We would like you to know that our home will always be open for you and our lovely people will be here on the spot once again to welcome you back with warmth and hospitality.

Until we get to see each other again have a lovely time back home and always smile.

Sending form all the staff and the family at Diana Palace..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews