We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
4R Miramar Calafell
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Calafell
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Staff, weather and location. My 3 stars. We stayed there for quick weekend break. It was exactly what we paid for and what we expected. Lovely location in the evening. Good transportation from Barcelona, trains evey 20 mins.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Miramar Calafell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2015

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for dedicating part of your time to share your experience at our hotel with the other readers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you met your expectations.
And above all we would love that your might enjoy a stay longer with us, enjoying our services and our environment.

The hotel staff appreciates your reviews.

Salutations

Paula. Customer Service Department 4Rhotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for 4R Miramar Calafell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2014

the best points are it's position overlooking the beach and more so for me the covered beach bar as I'm not a lounging on the beach sort of person (incidentally the beach bar was the only place I could use the hotels free Wi-Fi). I found the food more than acceptable but would have liked to have eaten earlier in the evening (opens at 2000hrs). Now the not so good points, parking is a nightmare, I opted to pay for secure parking at a nearby aparthotel but it wasn't cheap and in retrospect I could've parked on the road free in the direction of Segur De Calafell but this would have meant a bit of a trek. My room was a big disappointment, small, dated with a balcony overlooking the rest of the hotel and other buildings and the ridiculous covered indoor pool, no creature comforts like tea + coffee facilities, no chair, no desk and only a little 14" TV. Calafell itself is bland and soulless but hey this is a cheap hotel and places I visited are all nearby and better places to be including Segur de Calafell itself, Sitges, Tarragona and Poblet Monastry and of course Barcelona, all worth a visit. The bottom line is, would not use this hotel again no matter how good value it is.

Room Tip: I was a single traveller so always think I get below average room. A room overlooking the beach woul...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my partner Stayed at this hotel 9th & 10th August 2014, We got a flight from Manchester into Reus airport. We had not booked transfers so thought we would check out our options once we got there. When we go away we usually get a taxi at the airport but here they are all set prices depending on your location. To Calafell a taxi would have cost 75 Euros so we decided to get the bus as it was just me and my partner minus the kids. The bus stand is opposite the exit and you will need to get the line 50 bus at stand 1 this is a cost of 3 euros each. The bus will take 30 minutes to get to Reus train station and from here you will need to get a train to st vincent at a cost of 4.30 euros each this will take 30 minutes then you will need to switch lines onto the R2 or R5, we were lucky and this train was there straight away so did not pay whoops!!! You get off this train at the next stop. Once you get off the train go under the sub way and cross the road go down a street towards the ocean. When you get to the promenade turn left and you will find the hotel after a 3 minute walk.

Check-in was quick and efficient and we were given our wristbands for the all inclusive and a list of what was available on the all inclusive option. As it was lunch time we went straight for lunch there was lots of food to choose from, salads, soups, pastas with different sauces, fish, veg, and freshly cooked meat. We were both happy with the selection of food on offer, drinks for lunch were the usual wines, beers and soft drinks.

The room was clean and well presented and was of average size, it had the usual two beds pushed together a small sofa, a dresser with TV and a couple of drawers. We also had a small balcony overlooking the side street. The bathroom had a bath and shower and was clean. The walls are very thin and you can hear other people but we did not worry about this too much.

The hotels pool is only small but ideal for children and there is a small seating area with sun beds and table and chairs, there is also a bar in this area. The drinks on the all-inclusive list were, vodka, beer, wine, sangria, whisky, whisky cream, rum etc. there was also snacks such as cakes, hot dogs and burgers but we did not have these. The evening meal again was good with lots of different foods to choose from and was of a good standard. There is a bar for the evening entertainment, the night that we were there they had a male Spanish singer on, some people got up to dance for the odd song but it was fairly quiet.

The great thing about this hotel was the location, beach front and close to all bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel even has a beach bar but unfortunately you can't get all inclusive drinks here so we had to go back wards and forwards from the hotel pool bar when we were on the beach. The beach was great, although you did have to pay for sun loungers but like many we choose to put towels down on the sand. The sea was lovely and warm and it was great fun jumping over waves. In the evening the promenade is full of people walking and there is some market stalls selling gifts etc.

We did not take our children but it did seem like there were a few things going on for kids in the day and also a mini disco at night.

We went for a relaxing weekend break and that is what we got, at £120 all-inclusive for 2 for a night it was a bargain. Great food, friendly staff, close transport links, good area and fantastic location.

Barcelona is about an hour away on the train so will be good for a day out.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms for this hotel would be great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cmcManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The good thing about this hotel is it's location: its on the beach and just 10-15 min walking from the bus\train station. And its quite clean. Now about the rest. I had half board included: but food was quite terrible and selection was extremely small so I had to eat outside. Rooms are quite big but dark with bad lightning. Tiny walls: you can literally hear exactly what people in the next room are speaking about. You have to leave the deposit for safe. Wifi only at the reception. Reception...hmmm... they could use to learn to be more polite. Another weird thing: you pay tourist fee after you check out. So me and my taxi have to wait around 20 min to leave this place, because reception lady was registering new guests. Yet, we paid so little that we got what we expect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatashaKalashnikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: asegurarte de reservar solo habitaciones reformadas
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lufema5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Miramar Calafell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calafell
0.2 km away
Silken Canada Palace
Silken Canada Palace
#4 of 10 in Calafell
333 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#5 of 10 in Calafell
175 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Solimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Hotel Antiga
Hotel Antiga
#1 of 10 in Calafell
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Costa d'Or
Apartamentos Costa d'Or
#7 of 10 in Calafell
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Miramar Calafell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Miramar Calafell

Address: C/ Costa Daurada 1, 43820 Calafell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Calafell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Calafell
Price Range: ₹ 4,112 - ₹ 8,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4R Miramar Calafell 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4R Hotels: 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel is located in beachfront, seafront promenade, in the heart of the villa of Calafell Platja, frequented and up-to-date shops open throughout the year, a variety of restaurants, family and traditional Mediterranean cuisine in a magnificent relation quality price. The common areas of the hotel have been renovated completely in 2015: new Hall, 2 lifts, a new swimming pool for adults and children, mini club, child out area and a cosy lounge Bar that will make your rest the desired.News 2016: Restaurant, Dinning Buffet, Kitchen. Free Wi-Fi in common areas and Rooms. New Beach Bar on the beach. Parking next to the hotel (with charge and subject to availability). Buffet in the dining room service, luggage storage and shower courtesy by output in the afternoon. 218 rooms with balcony, equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, satellite TV, safe (with charge). Only 30 minutes by car between the airports of Barcelona-El Prat and Reus, as well as theme park and best leisure of Europe: "Port Aventura". Ideal for people without a car, since it is 250 metres from the train station of Calafell, only 25 minutes by train to Barcelona-Sants. They will wander by our newly opened promenade watching sunset. Ideal for children and the beach front offers a coastal plain and safe when you go to the sea, apart from having to play areas for them. Within a radius of 5 km. sports: Golf, pitch & putt, horse riding and karting. Routes and tours: cycling, wine tourism Penedes and Priorat (visit of cellars and Cavas), Modernism of Reus, Roman Tarragona and Barcelona at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4R Miramar Calafell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ramblas Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing