We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Salome(Calafell)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 163
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Kursaal(Calafell)
US$ 126
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Antiga(Calafell)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pension Rovior(Calafell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Lleida(Calafell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
88
88
53
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
88
53
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona airportnice hoteldesktrainbeach
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

the best points are it's position overlooking the beach and more so for me the covered beach bar as I'm not a lounging on the beach sort of person (incidentally the beach bar was the only place I could use the hotels free Wi-Fi). I found the food more than acceptable but would have liked to have eaten earlier in the evening (opens at 2000hrs). Now the not so good points, parking is a nightmare, I opted to pay for secure parking at a nearby aparthotel but it wasn't cheap and in retrospect I could've parked on the road free in the direction of Segur De Calafell but this would have meant a bit of a trek. My room was a big disappointment, small, dated with a balcony overlooking the rest of the hotel and other buildings and the ridiculous covered indoor pool, no creature comforts like tea + coffee facilities, no chair, no desk and only a little 14" TV. Calafell itself is bland and soulless but hey this is a cheap hotel and places I visited are all nearby and better places to be including Segur de Calafell itself, Sitges, Tarragona and Poblet Monastry and of course Barcelona, all worth a visit. The bottom line is, would not use this hotel again no matter how good value it is.

Room Tip: I was a single traveller so always think I get below average room. A room overlooking the beach would be nice
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my partner Stayed at this hotel 9th & 10th August 2014, We got a flight from Manchester into Reus airport. We had not booked transfers so thought we would check out our options once we got there. When we go away we usually get a taxi at the airport but here they are all set prices depending on your location. To Calafell a taxi would have cost 75 Euros so we decided to get the bus as it was just me and my partner minus the kids. The bus stand is opposite the exit and you will need to get the line 50 bus at stand 1 this is a cost of 3 euros each. The bus will take 30 minutes to get to Reus train station and from here you will need to get a train to st vincent at a cost of 4.30 euros each this will take 30 minutes then you will need to switch lines onto the R2 or R5, we were lucky and this train was there straight away so did not pay whoops!!! You get off this train at the next stop. Once you get off the train go under the sub way and cross the road go down a street towards the ocean. When you get to the promenade turn left and you will find the hotel after a 3 minute walk.

Check-in was quick and efficient and we were given our wristbands for the all inclusive and a list of what was available on the all inclusive option. As it was lunch time we went straight for lunch there was lots of food to choose from, salads, soups, pastas with different sauces, fish, veg, and freshly cooked meat. We were both happy with the selection of food on offer, drinks for lunch were the usual wines, beers and soft drinks.

The room was clean and well presented and was of average size, it had the usual two beds pushed together a small sofa, a dresser with TV and a couple of drawers. We also had a small balcony overlooking the side street. The bathroom had a bath and shower and was clean. The walls are very thin and you can hear other people but we did not worry about this too much.

The hotels pool is only small but ideal for children and there is a small seating area with sun beds and table and chairs, there is also a bar in this area. The drinks on the all-inclusive list were, vodka, beer, wine, sangria, whisky, whisky cream, rum etc. there was also snacks such as cakes, hot dogs and burgers but we did not have these. The evening meal again was good with lots of different foods to choose from and was of a good standard. There is a bar for the evening entertainment, the night that we were there they had a male Spanish singer on, some people got up to dance for the odd song but it was fairly quiet.

The great thing about this hotel was the location, beach front and close to all bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel even has a beach bar but unfortunately you can't get all inclusive drinks here so we had to go back wards and forwards from the hotel pool bar when we were on the beach. The beach was great, although you did have to pay for sun loungers but like many we choose to put towels down on the sand. The sea was lovely and warm and it was great fun jumping over waves. In the evening the promenade is full of people walking and there is some market stalls selling gifts etc.

We did not take our children but it did seem like there were a few things going on for kids in the day and also a mini disco at night.

We went for a relaxing weekend break and that is what we got, at £120 all-inclusive for 2 for a night it was a bargain. Great food, friendly staff, close transport links, good area and fantastic location.

Barcelona is about an hour away on the train so will be good for a day out.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms for this hotel would be great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cmcManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The good thing about this hotel is it's location: its on the beach and just 10-15 min walking from the bus\train station. And its quite clean. Now about the rest. I had half board included: but food was quite terrible and selection was extremely small so I had to eat outside. Rooms are quite big but dark with bad lightning. Tiny walls: you can literally hear exactly what people in the next room are speaking about. You have to leave the deposit for safe. Wifi only at the reception. Reception...hmmm... they could use to learn to be more polite. Another weird thing: you pay tourist fee after you check out. So me and my taxi have to wait around 20 min to leave this place, because reception lady was registering new guests. Yet, we paid so little that we got what we expect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatashaKalashnikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews