We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xaloc Playa”
Review of Hotel Xaloc Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Xaloc Playa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just a back from a week at the Xaloc.Whay a little gem in Punta Prima.Rooms very clean,towels changed daily, sheets every other day Staff are so helpful and friendly what a good team they all are.Food Breakfast/Evening Meal was buffet basic but good fare (even fried eggs for breakfast), Although just the two of us we had a bungalow which slept 5 !!! loads of space. Was a bit musty when we 1st arrived (but this is a problem on the island high humidity).Rooms had no air con but you can hire fans which was fine for us. Pool and gardens beautifully kept what a little oasis with the bungalows in the garden.We go to Menorca several time s a year, as we have family there,but we will be staying there again next year,Not sure how it would be if we took our three noisy grandchildren, as we were there during term time, so not many children.Perfectly placed in Punta Prima, beach 2 min away and resturants ( Fantastic Santi's) just again 2min away.We didnt eat in every night as we saw family but the deal we got was so reasonable we could do that.Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DnDNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

we had a great time with the grandchildren. there was 3 generations of us on the holiday. and the hotel and staff catered for all our needs. wonderful time had by all

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank janethansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just returned from a week's stay at the Xaloc Playa. Stayed in room 501, a ground floor room just around the corner from reception. It was a nice sized room with a huge bathroom. All completely spotless and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff and all very hardworking at keeping the place running very smoothly. A nice variety of food on the buffet, several salads, 2 meat and fish and pasta/rice options every night with lots of fresh fruit and desserts. Breakfasts excellent too with bacon, sausages, eggs, continental, pastries and fruit. There were 2 bands and a magician on alternate nights, all very entertaining and good fun. It was a bit of a race to get a sunbed, all towelled up by 9 am everyday! The nearby beach is beautiful, clear water. Would love to go back one day. Great holiday with lovely sunshine everyday :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yip35uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The Xaloc Playa though basic is spotless, rooms basic & no air conditioning but you are able to hire a fan at 12 Euro for a week. Food good with a varied selection. The friendly staff provide an axcellent service & nothing is any trouble to them. The grounds of the hotel are lovely & very well looked after, theres mini golf in the grounds, pool & table tennis which keeps the children occupied & you can watch them while your relaxing round the pool. The beach is a two minute walk from the hotel. This is the place to chill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Xaloc Playa recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
I chose the hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor saying it was very quiet. Just what we wanted.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
I did remark on the cleanliness of the rooms and especially the floors, they were gleaming. I was most impressed.
It costs 15 euros for a safe and 15 euros as a deposit which you get back at the end of the week.
There was no air conditioning in our room. For those who need cooling down the hotel rented out fans which I believe were 12 euros for the week.
There was entertainment at the hotel on every other evening, which we found enjoyable. And it finished at 11 pm. If you want rock and roll loud ear splitting, hard drinking till the early hours of the morning then this isn't the hotel for you - come to think of it it probably isn't the island for you either.
There was the usual let's get up at the crack of sparrows to put a towel on the sunbeds but that worked out well as we took a walk allong the beach for about 10 minutes (people just HATE walking) and found ourselves a lovely secluded little area of the beach where there was nothing but the local wildlife. We didn't bother with the pool area after that.
We took the little train from Punta Prima to Binibequer Vell which was 7 euros round trip -You can take the 94 bus which would have been about 3.20 euros for the round trip. You have to take care with the train as the last train of the morning drops off at 1pm and then doesn't start up again until 5 as there is nothing really there at the end of the line don't let yourself get stranded as the bus doesn't go that far up.
There is a bus stop just at the side of the hotel and the buses are very reliable. Go early to Mahon on Market day (Tuesday) as they are more crowded than the London Underground and that takes some doing.
We enjoyed the food, which was a buffet for every meal. At these prices I don't expect gourmet food but it was fresh everyday and well presented. My only complaint would be that I would have liked more Spanish dishes but as they were catering to the Northern European palate they put on menus that would appeal to that market.
I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SalomeHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Prima
0.3 km away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#2 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,812 reviews
0.2 km away
Isla Del Aire Apartments
Isla Del Aire Apartments
#1 of 6 in Punta Prima
738 reviews
39.3 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,362 reviews
3.0 km away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 3 in S'Algar
1,557 reviews
19.6 km away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaloc Playa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaloc Playa

Address: Calle Major s/n, 07713 Punta Prima, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Punta Prima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta Prima
#5 Family Hotel in Punta Prima
Price Range: ₹ 3,836 - ₹ 34,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Xaloc Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Xaloc Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xaloc Playa Punta Prima Es
Xaloc Playa Hotel
Hotel Xaloc Playa Punta Prima, Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing