We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break away, relaxing location,highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parklands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Santarem, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bradyjone...
accrington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect break away, relaxing location,highly recommend”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Visited early may 2014.our 4th visit to the area , our first time to the parklands and we will defiantly return , made very welcome from the moment we arrived by the owners, location very relaxing on the patio at rear great sun trap ,all the rooms are top end with the spec and spacious could not find any faults,if your looking to get away from the busy lifestyle this is ideal,we hired a car to get around which you can pick up on arrival at the airport . Local cafe bar in the next village and other amenities .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deedee201...
1 review
“Great place to stay, exception standards, wonderful picturesque scenery, great beaches, great walks, owners are great”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We travelled here in October 2013 and had a wonderful time exploring the area. The scenery is terrific, the walks are endless, great little cafes. The beaches are beautiful. The accommodation is fabulous, everything you need is there and the standards are very luxurious, better than home! The owners are terrific and cannot do enough to ensure your stay is made comfortable and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation, it was very luxurious.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - will be back with friends!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Parklands for 10 days in April during the Easter holidays. We didn’t expect to have great weather as the rates indicated that we were going out of season, but we were very pleasantly surprised with some days being up in the 30’s.
The apartment itself is far more luxurious than the pictures above show and very spacious. The décor, bedding, towels, etc that were provided were of such a high quality that it really felt like we were staying in a 5* hotel, and towels and linen were changed not only regularly but also upon request (when we used them for a day at the beach one day) and the general cleanliness of the apartment was immaculate. The kitchen had everything that you need and more, just like the description says, making for a very comfortable and relaxing stay (dishwasher was used lots!).
The garden area is huge with a lovely built in BBQ and garden furniture enabling us to cook and eat outside most nights (food and drink were very cheap!) which was great and the option of being able to play darts and table tennis was brilliant for us. There were sun loungers for us throughout our stay and the garden got sun all day long. There were some DVD’s on offer to watch, which looked like a good variety, but to be honest we didn’t use them, and the TV looked good, but again we didn’t really use it.
The owners are a lovely English couple who got the hospitality just right; within easy contact if and when they were needed, but also very discrete so as to allow maximum privacy during our stay. The location of the apartment is out in a small Portuguese town which is within walking distance and has a mini supermarket, a café and a 5* hotel spa called Casa da Amieira which had a lovely bar and restaurant area. The location of the apartment is ideal if you are interested in going to visit some the iconic beaches, golf courses, caves and historic towns, but you will definitely need to hire a car. Obidos is definitely worth a visit to see the walled town, the lagoon and the Playa Del Ray Golf Resort.
Can’t say how much we enjoyed our stay at Parklands and fully intend to go back with a group of friends later in the year, as the whole holiday price ended up being incredibly low, with lots to see and do. Only slight down fall was that there is no swimming pool at present (owners said that they plan to get one built), but there was a river beach only 5-10 minute drive away which more than made up for this – beautiful!, and there is a pool at the spa in the small town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madilule
La Ciotat, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Cher Didier

Un grand merci pour votre avis, il est très apprécié.

Nous espérons que nous pouvons nous attendre de vous revoir lors de la prochaine vist Portugal.

Cordialement

Larry & Yvonne
Parklands
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing