We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Nearby Hotels
Maya Inn(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 56
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Grove Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
81
70
21
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
70
21
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssai kripasnow covered hillsroom servicetransport facilitiesexcellent accommodationnice tripdevelopment areasight seeingno elevatorfood quality is also goodnathula passbooked this hotellimited optionshotel roomlocal sightseeingtop floormaintained rooms
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

we stayed in Hotel Saikripa while in Gangtok and felt very happy both with the service and stay. I recommend stay at Saikripa. Got an attached restaurant with reasonable tariffs and with good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChSurendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

1) Room Quality / Hygiene/ Cleanliness -- Very Good
2) Food Quality -- Average
3) Facilities -- Good
4) View -- Very Good (For the hill facing rooms of the top floor and rooms on the terrace only)
5) Distance from Mall: 5-10 mnts by taxi (Rs 10-15/- if its a taxi on route else Rs 100 - 120/- for hire)

Room Tip: Target the Top floor or the terrace rooms
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank iamsiddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Our family tour plan for Gangtok was made in a hurry and we didn't like the first hotel we checked in; so I thought of changing the hotel and give Saikripa a try. I noted the excellent rating in Tripadvisor, so expections were there. The moment we stepped into Saikripa, we felt comfortable. The manager was very friendly. The hospitality was great. We were a family of four and managed to get two rooms, one each in second and third floor. Room 301 had a fabulous view of the hills. The hotel is, in simple words, value for money. You get great service at economy rate. Location is in the posh "Development area" of Gangtok and the access road is flat and wide. A bit away from the busy spots like MG Marg and Lal market, so gives you the quiet leisure time; yet is close enough to reach MG Marg quickly by a taxi. Rooms are not very large, but beautifully decorated, classy and provided with necessary amenities. Bathrooms are spacious and clean, with hot water running all the time. My two daughters loved the ambience. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the stay to the fullest. Food was good. I arranged a car through the manager for a trip to Namchi next day, but had to cancel at the last moment as one of the kids fell ill. The car booking was cancelled without any charges. We will definiltely choose this hotel when we come to Gangtok again.

Room Tip: Tip: Ask for mountain view rooms if available (301 / 401). However other rooms are good too.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kausik_Gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed at Hotel Saikripa at Gangtok. The facilities provided were very good. Ammenities are quite sufficient. Hospitality of hotel members were very good. Food quality and quantity was very good. Travel facilities provided by the hotel authority was quite good. Overall we had a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Excellent view. Best service at lowest price.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sonali874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My famly of five travelled to Sikkim between March 16th and 22nd. If you are looking for comfort and affordability, this hotel meets these criteria to the core. We had put forth our plans and the team @ Saikripa made all the arrangements for our travel and accommodation across Gangtok, Pelling and Lachung including all local sight seeing. The rooms are clean and food is tasty. The excellent service of Mr.Nandi & Mr. Palchoudhary who were very prompt in attending to our needs deserves special mention.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank praveen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews