We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
83
71
21
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
71
21
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sai kripa snow covered hills room service transport facilities sight seeing nathula pass bathrooms were clean booked this hotel local sightseeing hotel room top floor pleasant stay house keeping hotel staff arrangements mr road
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

1) Room Quality / Hygiene/ Cleanliness -- Very Good
2) Food Quality -- Average
3) Facilities -- Good
4) View -- Very Good (For the hill facing rooms of the top floor and rooms on the terrace only)
5) Distance from Mall: 5-10 mnts by taxi (Rs 10-15/- if its a taxi on route else Rs 100 - 120/- for hire)

Room tip: Target the Top floor or the terrace rooms
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank iamsiddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Our family tour plan for Gangtok was made in a hurry and we didn't like the first hotel we checked in; so I thought of changing the hotel and give Saikripa a try. I noted the excellent rating in Tripadvisor, so expections were there. The moment we stepped into Saikripa, we felt comfortable. The manager was very friendly. The hospitality was great. We were a family of four and managed to get two rooms, one each in second and third floor. Room 301 had a fabulous view of the hills. The hotel is, in simple words, value for money. You get great service at economy rate. Location is in the posh "Development area" of Gangtok and the access road is flat and wide. A bit away from the busy spots like MG Marg and Lal market, so gives you the quiet leisure time; yet is close enough to reach MG Marg quickly by a taxi. Rooms are not very large, but beautifully decorated, classy and provided with necessary amenities. Bathrooms are spacious and clean, with hot water running all the time. My two daughters loved the ambience. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the stay to the fullest. Food was good. I arranged a car through the manager for a trip to Namchi next day, but had to cancel at the last moment as one of the kids fell ill. The car booking was cancelled without any charges. We will definiltely choose this hotel when we come to Gangtok again.

Room tip: Tip: Ask for mountain view rooms if available (301 / 401). However other rooms are good too.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kausik_Gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed at Hotel Saikripa at Gangtok. The facilities provided were very good. Ammenities are quite sufficient. Hospitality of hotel members were very good. Food quality and quantity was very good. Travel facilities provided by the hotel authority was quite good. Overall we had a very nice experience.

Room tip: Excellent view. Best service at lowest price.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sonali874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My famly of five travelled to Sikkim between March 16th and 22nd. If you are looking for comfort and affordability, this hotel meets these criteria to the core. We had put forth our plans and the team @ Saikripa made all the arrangements for our travel and accommodation across Gangtok, Pelling and Lachung including all local sight seeing. The rooms are clean and food is tasty. The excellent service of Mr.Nandi & Mr. Palchoudhary who were very prompt in attending to our needs deserves special mention.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank praveen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

the hospitality of this hotel was excellent. the location of the hotel is too good and the best is the service.. We got the delivery of each and every order with in 15 minutes.. The staffs are too good specially the manager..

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Ashis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews