We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
45
46
21
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
46
21
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage rooms five star property main gangtok beautiful valley courteous staff reception area decent place hotel is located plus point hill station room service basic amenities restaurant staff rooms are big hotel management food quality hot water
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We booked this hotel as we were getting a good rate and the reviews were not too bad.
However, the property was a pleasant surprise.
The rooms are great with amazing views of the valley and river. Cleanliness is an issue across the hotel and could be improved.
Bathrooms too need better cleanliness though its not that they were bad.
one puzzling thing was that the food ordered via room service was very good compared to the food served for breakfast, which is almost inedible.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biztraveller012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Its a relatively old hotel which has seen better days. From the moment you step in, a depressing feeling takes over that I associate with Govt run hotels. Everyone is in a sleepy "not my job" mood.
We were upgraded to a suite. The room was nice, but the bathrooms were dirty. Children refused to get in. Stains near the basin etc.
Restaurant food was just about passable. The restaurant also was dirty. There was that musty smell all over.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We stayed in a cottage, which had a beautiful view of the Gangtok valley. The room was very spacious and had all the amenities. Cleanliness could've been a little better. When we went the hotel was under construction at some parts and so it was a bit difficult to navigate. But staff were very helpful. The breakfast and dinner was also very good. Go to this resort, if you love waking up to an amazing view of Gangtok.

Room Tip: Choose cottage rooms with valley view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarshaG172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I chose Orange Village resort after going through some of the positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor and I have to say I wasn't disappointed at all...Had booked two rooms and we were allocated the rooms overlooking the beautiful valley with a small stream flowing below. Front desk staff was great and check-in formalities was done in jiffy...Rooms were large and the balcony attached to the room offered great views of the nature. Each day offered different look of the valley thanks to the changing weather each day.

Food was more than decent and quantity was amazing. 10 out of 10 for the chef for taste, quality and quantity of food served. Breakfast speard was good and quality was consistent on all 4 days of our stay in this resort. Other staff like room service, bell boys, restaurant staff were extremely courteous and made sure all our requirements are fulfilled in no time...Full marks to them and the hotel management for showing highest level of hospitality and making sure of the comfort of the guest.

The place is slightly away from main Gangtok city but that's exactly what we wanted so that we are away from hussle bustle of the city and enjoy being in the midst of nature.

Overall highly recommended hotel for family and even couples.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank balgopal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Orange Village Resort is exciting property in Gangtok with amazing views from each and every room in the resort. It also as Gangtok's best disco and parties keep on happening to make the place more exiting.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ArihantD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews