We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Place .... Hospitable atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tibet

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gangtok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tibet
Ranked #44 of 106 Hotels in Gangtok
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Place .... Hospitable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good plce to be .... Good Quantiy Breakfast . . . . Helpful people.. Centrally located ... walking distance form market .... although rooms were small . but its fine . its value for money..............rooms and bedding was clean

Room Tip: Good Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank shriMumbai80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    46
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
29
17
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thane
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

It was really an good experience, we got an mount facing room , good service but dont opt for food there , its tasteless. For having food go to Hotel Parivaar which is located in Mall road. From here market & various spot are near by.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepakpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siliguri, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Had the misfortune of thinking of checking into the property but was lucky when I decided to sample the restaurant before actually checking in(considering the pathetic attitude of the receptionist).And boy am I glad that I did so.The food was horrendous,the service was worse and the overall ambiance was close to a roadside shack.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamnasystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gangtok hotels

Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We last stayed at this hotel some 15 years ago. Then it was one of the best hotels in Gantok and at that time the residence of the Dali Lama when he was in town. It’s still good and operates well. The rooms are small but it all works. Staff jolly and playful. Our room man a Nepali had worked at the hotel for more than 13 years. The food in the Snow Lion restaurant and room service fresh and authentic and the servings very generous. The best we had during our stay. We were offered a 30% discount on a deluxe room, as it was low season, which made us happy. Good value. Good location. The rooms on the roadside without the valley view would be noisy. It was a nice touch that the hotel gifted us a traditional Tibetan breakfast to celebrate the birthday of the Dali Lama during our stay.

Room Tip: request room on view side, street side noisy and not interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yumidesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

The hotel is decent. Overlooks the Palzor Stadium. The staff is very unfriendly to the extent of curt & at times rude. Resturant food is good but many times they served the wrong order & argued without changing the food. Bathrooms are leaky & I had to change room 3 times before I got something liveable. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#36 of 106 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#29 of 106 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.8 km away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#7 of 106 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Central Ninamma Boutique Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
#8 of 106 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.7 km away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tibet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tibet

Property: Hotel Tibet
Address: Paljor Stadium Road, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gangtok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,774 - ₹ 2,320
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tibet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Tibet Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing