We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Central Hill Resort Gangtok
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Gangtok
Ludhiana, Punjab
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Nice cosy hotel with all basic facilities, close to main market. Staff very courteous & always willing to help. Ambiance as great , rooms were very spacious I will definitely recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrakantsathwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    44
    21
    8
    16
See reviews for
83
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my visit to Gangtok. The service boy was drunk and serving. View is very good. But not worth the money we pay to stay in this hotel. Don't know of other hotels in gangtok so I couldn't compare with other hotels. To be precise it deserves two star and not 3 star.

Room Tip: Opt for no breakfast,meals during booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank bharathraj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

After staying at Rumtek Dzong Ohana(which is about 20 kms from gangtok) for a couple of days we decided to move closer to the city and hence chose hotel central. The hotel is at a walking distance to MG road.

But apart from the great location not much impressed me. It is located on the main road and hence is quite noisy. Behind the hotel is a huge sewer. And if a breeze is blowing towards your room the stench can be quite unbearable. The rooms were clean but extrmely small and cramped. The geezer was not working and hence we had to change our room once. the bathrooms were extremely small.

The restaurant was below average with a very small menu. The staff and service was okay. The staff was willing to help and coopereative. The hotel also has a well stocked bar!!!!!

The only great thing bout this hotel was its proximity to MG road which is a great place to hangout. You can stay there till late(which is not at all possible if your hotel is far from the city). It is possibly a good option if you want to stay in a not vey expensive hotel close to the city.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
Thank houseno44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

I have stayed in the hotel earlier also when i went on business trip . But this time it was a leisure trip fo rme. Clean and spacious rooms with freshly cooked food in the dining was the main attraction for me and also Kunchenjungha view , it was great. Location was also very advantageous . I would recommend this hotel strongly even this is a quite old property but cleanliness really attracted me.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arupd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

All the facility are below average,only plus point was its loacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeroashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1.0 km away
Central Ninamma Boutique Resort
0.5 km away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#9 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#32 of 113 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.2 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#24 of 113 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
#7 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hill Resort Gangtok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hill Resort Gangtok

Property: Central Hill Resort Gangtok
Address: National Highway | Opp. Super Market (Near M.G Marg), Gangtok 737101, India (Formerly Hotel Central)
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Gangtok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,593 - ₹ 4,603
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hill Resort Gangtok 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Gangtok, the capital of Sikkim, Central Hotel, Gangtok, is committed to offering superior hospitality by creating a home-like ambiance for both tourists and business travellers. Inspired by culture, each pixel on wall of the hotel is testimony to the rich culture of the land depicted through hand painted murals by local artists. Pioneers in providing elevator service in the hotel industry in Gangtok, the hotel continue to fascinate tourists from across the country who not only hold an excellent opinion about the facilities and services at the hotel but also have walked away with a bag full of memories. Central Hotel has luxurious rooms offered at affordable prices, a multi-cuisine restaurant, rooftop garden and a conference hall to meet your business needs on go. The capital of Sikkim, 120 kms from Bagdogra Airport, 114 kms from New Jalpaiguri Railway Station. Near places of Tourist Interest and Shopping Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and ClearTrip so you can book your Central Hill Resort Gangtok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hill Resort Gangtok Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing