We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Priceline
Travelocity$59
Orbitz.com$59
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
113
71
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
71
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanchenjunga view scenic beauty mg road excellent stay suite room property monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2022

i was looking for room little walking distance from market area so i can enjoy the waking distance, with pleasant weather. worth of my paid amount thanks to whole team for their kind welcome and care till i check out.

Room tip: top room right
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sumit532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Good location. Quite far from the MG road the main shopping area and one needs a can to travel. I stayed in a suite room the room was spacious but bathroom was smelly. Poorly maintained property, uncooperative staff and extremely poor food. Pathetic service and dining experience. They even charge for room heater in peak winter and provide the guest with an extremely small heater. Overall totally dissatisfied, disappointed and cheated I paid @14k for my room with breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drsidnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

The property is located close to monastery which is good ,but the monastery was closed to the outsiders. The bad thing was that it is very difficult to get a taxi from the hotel. You have to walk down quite a way to try to get a taxi. It will be possible to get a taxi back to the hotel on reserved basis but not f om the hotel.
Also the hotel rooms are very different from the photos. The staff is nice but appear untrained.

Room tip: Ask the hotel to send you the photos of the actual room you will get and be prepared to walk a lot unless you have a dedicated taxi
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IlaJalote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

I was with my family at Gangtok and chose to stay here as it is a perfect combination of scenic beauty and Sikkim’s culture… A warm welcome, clean and comfortable rooms, Kanchenjunga view in the morning and super supportive staff… couldn’t ask for anything more. It’s one place where you feel home away from home. Browny point, one of the oldest monastery is hardly 5 mins walking above the property

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sohelnathwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

The staff is warm affectionate and give you home like feel. The view is BREATHTAKING and it has the best sunshine to boast of out of all hotels in Gangtok. Would love to stay herebagain on my next and EVERY visit to gangtok.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pitthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount siniolchu, General Manager at Hotel Mount Siniolchu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for taking the time and writing the review we are happy to know that you have left with an overall positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. With Warm Regards, Hotel Mount Siniolchu and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews