We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$48
Priceline$42
Agoda.com$31
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
323
230
106
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
323
230
106
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg road suite room the hotel staff hotel is located pleasant stay excellent hotel food quality walkable distance courteous staff front office nice experience special thanks special mention excellent stay rooms are spacious room service is great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel is located at prominent place near M G Marg. The rooms are spacious and equipped with the required amenities. I stayed there for three nights along with my family. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We enjoyed delicious food in the restaurant. The employees are very helpful , humble and ooperative. Mr. Navin at reception helped us a lot which I will always remember. We would like to visit the hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHREESHUBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us.

It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon.

Yours In Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

The property is only 5 mins walk from MG road. Breakfast buffet is really nice. We visited with friends and booked premium rooms here. The stay was very comfortable and the the entire hotel staff especially the front office staff is very hospitable. Would surely recommend this hotel and would love to come back. Thank you Summit hotel for making our trip memorable.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank muiop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

Thank you Mr novin lama had a wonderful stay in summit ttakasang, love your hospitality and the hotel staff, definitely going to recommend my friend and family, when ever they are in sikkim do vist this property, wonder hospital and loves your management Mr lama.
Thinking of the mountains will remind me of this property,

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank athuls709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Location is good. Its near to MG road. Just 5 mins walking. Very nice hotel and staff is also very coordinating. Had a great stay there. Will definitly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay at an affordable and good place in gangtok.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Akritisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Yours in Hospitality,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Summit Ttakshang was phenomenal. Starting from the room, the location, the arrangements for my husband's birthday surprise which were customized according to my needs, the food, everything was exceptional. Special thanks to Phurmit who took care of everything and I didn't have to take any tension whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel for a very hassle free stay in Gangtok.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank justmylitlewonderwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste1

Thank you for choosing Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel and Spa for your stay and reviewing us too. We are very much glad to know that you had a very beautiful stay with us.


We look further to welcome you and serve you very soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews