We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, clean rooms n toilets.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Budget hotel, clean rooms n toilets.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016

it is a budget hotel with clean room n toilet.basic necessities at reasonable price. As v were in gantok for only one night on our way from lachung to pelling it was fine. Food was fine and service too.

Room Tip: it has no lift. u have to walk up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAttMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    80
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
144
62
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Really liked this hotel alot..they do anything to make ur stay memorable.. they are a good bunch of people..
Would love to visit again..food was great too with location being awesome..theres a shortcut with just 2 min walking distance to mg road

Room Tip: Upper floor ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hospitality was the main thing which I remember about that hotel. The manager Mr. Pintu Agarwal himself was so efficient in his work, so were the staffs. Rooms were well maintained, view from the room was awesome. Foos was of great quality. Did not find a single thing which I could say as a fault of them.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at Kazi road, Gangtok. It is just a few steps away from M.G.Marg. The rooms are spacious, cozy and well maintained and clean.Owners and staff are very courteous that made our stay comfortable.The food was nice, especially the alu paratha is good too. All the people at Bamboo Grove work like a extended family. ishu bhaiya n nikhil bhaiya n all – Thanks a lot for all the care during the stay. We feel very much comfortable and it waz a memorable trip
Would highly recommend Bamboo Grove. Will definitely stay there when I go to Sikkim next....hapieeeee

Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank payelagarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

On 23rd May 2016 we went there with family. Location wise..not near the M.G.Marg..u need a cab..there is a short cut but it is almost impossible for people from plains to avail bcoz of its steepness. Rooms are clean; staffs are ok; food is freshly cooked.
But the pathetic part was we asked them to arrange car for Nathula Pass. We had completed all procedures and had permit. But the car didn't had permit, the driver knew nothing and finally we waited 3 hrs at helipad with kids and aged mom and came back without Nathula visit.
We had 3 rooms among which 2 had electric kettle. The most humiliating part was when we checked out and came back to NJP, I got a call from the hotel asking if we had taken their kettle...as they can found only 2 kettle whereas they inly had 2 in 3 rooms....we all felt insulted, as one must know that person who are paying more than 35000 for lodging and fooding will not take a kettle worth hardly rs. 1000. I,m a regular traveller and never faced such humiliation and unprofessional attitude from any hotel.

Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moumita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 118 in Gangtok
401 reviews
0.6 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
0.3 km away
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
Hotel Sher-E-Punjab
#6 of 118 in Gangtok
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 118 in Gangtok
234 reviews
0.3 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
1.4 km away
Hotel New Castle
Hotel New Castle
#7 of 118 in Gangtok
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Grove Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Grove Retreat

Property: Bamboo Grove Retreat
Address: Gyatseling | Kazi Road, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gangtok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
#5 Best Value Hotel in Gangtok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,247 - ₹ 4,238
Hotel Class:2 star — Bamboo Grove Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city and still maintaining its sanctity, the hotel has been aesthetically designed to blend with the environment and reflects the rich Sikkimese culture. The boutique hotel is just two floors and an attic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Bamboo Grove Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Grove Retreat Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing