We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Hotel in Gangtok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Ranked #21 of 127 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Denzong Regency was like a complete 4 Star experience. We stayed on the top floor suite room from where one could view the Kanchanjanga peak early in the cloudless morning. The room was very spacious and bigger and better than a 5 star hotel room. The food was fantastic. The buffet spread for breakfast was awesome in terms of quantity and more importantly quality. We just loved the food here. The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. Mr Ravi Pandey at the restaurant was very helpful and looked into our requirements very well. This hotel also had a casino and gymnasium. Wifi is available as well. Hence i highly recommend this hotel. Next time when i m in Gangtok, it has to be Denzong Regency.

Room Tip: go for the top floor suite, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaKs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had a brief one night stop over at Dengzong regency at Gangtok.
Location wise this resort is right in the heart of the city and if you want to explore the markets and shops of Gangtok, this is the right place to be in. The rooms were comfortable and if you are lucky you can get small peek of Kanchenjunga early morning. Part of the hotel is under construction, so the view from balcony my room wasn't great.
Not too much space in the hotel around the rooms to walk around.
The staff was courteous and helpful. They have a casino attached, but didn't have time to explore it.
Cannot comment much on food as we preferred to explore dinner outside in the main market.

Overall it is a nice place to be in for a couple of days and explore Gangtok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

well maintained luxurious property with a beautiful location . good food,nice staff, big parking area.spacious rooms with scenic views from gallery,room heaters,casino,beautiful lawn all these features special to mention. we as a group of 13,stayed here on 11th may ,14-15 th may 2017. locker facility for extra luggage before leaving for lachung is a nice thing.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank naren v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Surely among the best properties in Gangtok. Good view of Kanchenjunga on a clear day. Interiors are very subtle. The environment is relaxed and serene. Staff is well trained and proactive, can preempt your requirements. Restaurant service is a little slow, however, the food is above average. Rooms are spacious, layout is unique.
We were on the top floor, and apparently they did not have central water heating for that floor (only electric gysers), so bath-tub could not be filled with hot-water. They did offer to fill the tub manually, however, I did not expect such logistical constraints at this hotel.
Overall, we enjoyed the stay, except for the hot water situation.
Cheers!

Room Tip: Regency Suite rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiranpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Gangtok,Sikkim. It is beautifully located and hence gives a very beautiful view of the capital city of Sikkim as well as view of Kanchenga in the backdrop during clear weather. The hotel staff gave us a warm welcome and their services are really good. Our tour package gave us complimentary breakfast and dinner, so food was not the best but it was good, considering the fact that it is not very well developed area but still it had many facilities. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikunj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.6 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.3 km away
Summit Denzong Renaissance Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Sterling Gangtok
Sterling Gangtok
#10 of 127 in Gangtok
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
0.4 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#16 of 127 in Gangtok
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency

Address: Cherry Banks | Opp. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Gangtok
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#5 Business Hotel in Gangtok
#6 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: ₹ 6,930 - ₹ 19,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency, is a sprawling century-old wooded heritage property in the fabled land of Sikkim, one of India’s last natural, unspoilt destinations. Gangtok, the state capital, is a bustling city offering perhaps the best views of the eastern Himalayan Range.Situated within a 10 acre sprawling, century-old, wooded heritage, family owned property which offers the finest views of the city and the pristine splendor of the undulating hills, valleys and a myriad streams that course through it, with the towering Mt. Kanchenjunga peak in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing