We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
111
72
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
72
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacesplit levelpm to pmbreakfast and dinner buffetmg roadtop floor suitedecent spreadconstruction workroom balconyrestaurant servicewooden floorscourteous staffrooms are beautifulsnow clad mountainsluxury hotelrooms offerwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had a brief one night stop over at Dengzong regency at Gangtok.
Location wise this resort is right in the heart of the city and if you want to explore the markets and shops of Gangtok, this is the right place to be in. The rooms were comfortable and if you are lucky you can get small peek of Kanchenjunga early morning. Part of the hotel is under construction, so the view from balcony my room wasn't great.
Not too much space in the hotel around the rooms to walk around.
The staff was courteous and helpful. They have a casino attached, but didn't have time to explore it.
Cannot comment much on food as we preferred to explore dinner outside in the main market.

Overall it is a nice place to be in for a couple of days and explore Gangtok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandanp196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

well maintained luxurious property with a beautiful location . good food,nice staff, big parking area.spacious rooms with scenic views from gallery,room heaters,casino,beautiful lawn all these features special to mention. we as a group of 13,stayed here on 11th may ,14-15 th may 2017. locker facility for extra luggage before leaving for lachung is a nice thing.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank narenv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Surely among the best properties in Gangtok. Good view of Kanchenjunga on a clear day. Interiors are very subtle. The environment is relaxed and serene. Staff is well trained and proactive, can preempt your requirements. Restaurant service is a little slow, however, the food is above average. Rooms are spacious, layout is unique.
We were on the top floor, and apparently they did not have central water heating for that floor (only electric gysers), so bath-tub could not be filled with hot-water. They did offer to fill the tub manually, however, I did not expect such logistical constraints at this hotel.
Overall, we enjoyed the stay, except for the hot water situation.
Cheers!

Room Tip: Regency Suite rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiranpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Gangtok,Sikkim. It is beautifully located and hence gives a very beautiful view of the capital city of Sikkim as well as view of Kanchenga in the backdrop during clear weather. The hotel staff gave us a warm welcome and their services are really good. Our tour package gave us complimentary breakfast and dinner, so food was not the best but it was good, considering the fact that it is not very well developed area but still it had many facilities. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikunj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We visited this Hotel in group from bengaluru at Gangtok which is most beautiful hotel after visiting Nathula Pass.We were able to see Mt.Kanchenjunga Mountains right from our rooms in the morning.It was Awesome.Cool weather,variety of birds free from pollution unlike Bengaluru City.I stopped taking mineral water for a change since natural water is tasty and healthy.memos are famous in this place which are really very tasty and healthy..

Room Tip: All Rooms are facing Mt.Kanchenjunga Mountains,very Beautiful,Calm,Cool and with all facilities required for visitors
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Balasubramanyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews