We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
111
72
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
72
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacesplit levelpm to pmbreakfast and dinner buffetmg roadtop floor suitedecent spreadconstruction workroom balconyrestaurant servicewooden floorscourteous staffrooms are beautifulsnow clad mountainsluxury hotelrooms offerwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Had a relaxed stay...WiFi strength is excellent...clean rooms.... Owner takes a personal interest in the day to day operations which is a great plus...great views from the balcony on a clear day.. Staff are friendly and courteous..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ernest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

well maintained rooms,great view of the himalayas from your balcony(on a clear day),The owner takes a personal interest in the day to day operations and that is a big plus.Had a very relaxed stay........

Stayed: February 2016
Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The hotel is superbly located near Govt department and 15 minutes walking distance from MG Road, The rooms are spacious, clean toilets, well behaved staff, and the most important of all is that one can have a great view of Mt. Kanchenjunga from the room balcony, good breakfast and well maintained lawns.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank manishberiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This hotel was much better than what we expected. The view of Himalayas from the balcony was amazing. We had visited this place during winter and the room heaters and hot water bottles provided a lot of comfort.

We will definitely look forward to staying here when we come back.

Room Tip: Good View, Rooms on Ground Level are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sagar_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The location is good, though on the other side of the city.
The name is deceptive, I don’t think it’s a Heritage Hotel.
Rooms were okay and were little costly. Had a chance to talk to the owner. Found him to be caring and a nice person. He kindly ensured that I get real Sikkimes delicacies for the dinner.
Woke up on account of a terrible noise in the early morning i.e. around 5am! They were constructing additional wing and started slab casting work next to my room. I was very much disappointed with this and they could have given me room away from where the work was to be done. The lady at the reception just regretted!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank PuneMehtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews